Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Chicken and Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Chicken and Rice

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 27, 2002

      This recipe is really good. A definite keeper. DH added chunky hot picante sauce to his at the table and pronounced it a 5*. DS and I preferred it without the picante sauce. It has a light lemon/savory flavor. I did use regular long grain rice and adjusted the liquid and cooking time accordingly, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2002

      What a simple recipe to make! I varied the veggies a bit, according to what I had in the fridge, but stuck to the recipe otherwise. It came together quickly and had a lovely lemony flavour. Great with a bit of parmesan cheese sprinkled on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2003

      DELICIOUS! I served this with Teriaki sauce, butter, and Louisana Hot Sauce and added red pepper flakes, too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2003

      Have made this twice in one month! Nice, "clean" food. Like a chicken pot pie without the pie. Good and quick for me to cook after work. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2012

      This was easy and healthy, but I thought it lacked flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2011

      It's always awesome when you can find a meal both yummy and healthy - and this fits the bill! This will definitely be on the menu again soon, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      What a great weeknight meal when you have spent all day at the office and want to cook something quick. I substituted the chicken breast with boneless chicken thigh meat (hubby prefers it) and I didn't have any peas on hand so I added chopped green peppers along with the carrots, onions and garlic. Otherwise I followed the recipe as written. A nice, simple, easy meal. Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2010

      My family really liked this! I liked the subtle lemon flavor, and my husband loved that it wasn't a highly acidic meal. My 5 kids cleaned it up! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      My family emptied the pan! This was very good and LESS than 300 calories for dinner!! I did now have instant rice, I didn't realize until I was prepping. I had to use my whole grain rice which took me a while. And I used a different pot and added it later. But this was still a very good dinner. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      Sorry, but my family didn't like this. It was tasty, but not outstanding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      Great lemon-y chicken dish! I used mushrooms and red onions instead, and it still tasted very yummy. No lie, it looked kinda gross until I mixed the rice in... but it was a hit with my very picky husband!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      Very nice lemon flavor in this recipe. I made it as directed this time, but will add bell peppers and possibly mushrooms the next time I make this. Thank you for a recipe that my family really enjoyed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2004

      Very simple and quick to put together. I added black pepper and some mushrooms, because I add mushrooms to everything. I'm thinking of trying some chopped red bell pepper, for color and a little additional flavor. I picked this recipe as one to make on a road trip, where we need one-skillet meals. It definitely fills the bill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Chicken and Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (238 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 259.3
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    22%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 58.6 mg
    19%
    Sodium 382.9 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 21.0 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites