8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

DH and I were very impressed with this dish! I think the lemon zest really made it outstanding, I used a microplane :-) This dish was easy to make and good for you too. DH and I are low carbing it, so we skipped the rice and did not feel cheated at all, very satisfying

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doc's Mom May 21, 2010

Great stuff. My husband and son enjoyed it too. I doubled the marinade/sauce ingredients. Also, used about 1 lb each asparagus and carrots. Terrific over steamed white rice. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heather U. November 01, 2009

To be honest I did not eat a single bite of this recipe but I am still giving it 5 stars because every person who did eat it, absolutely loved it. I also doubled the sauce. I didn't have any green onions so I just used half of an onion. I used 2 carrots also for more veggie content. I am a nanny and the family I made this for gave all rave reviews. The Mom actually called me late at night to thank me and say how amazed she was at the great dinner I had left for them. My only problem was the asparagus. I had to keep the dinner warm in a bowl with a lid and by the time everyone ate, the asparagus looked overcooked and wilted. The Mom however said she did not see that as a problem and it was delicious. Thanks for a great recipe.....and for making me look good!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melvin'sWifey January 23, 2009

A delicious and very easy-to-prepare chicken dish - and wonderfully low in fat. Since work is so horrendously demanding at the moment, I partly prepared this ahead by cutting the chicken into strips and adding it to the marinade last night. Since I was using canned asparagus spears, there wasn't much preparation needed tonight at all. I doubled the garlic - we love garlic - and used baby several carrots, thinly sliced, and followed hollyfrolly's excellent suggestion of adding some slivered almonds: but I otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Loved the blend of flavours and the sauce was very tasty indeed and really does need something like rice to soak it up. KITTENCAL's very easy, very tasty Kittencal's Browned White Rice With Garlic and Onion was an ideal accompaniment. For flavour, healthiness and sheer easiness, I'll certainly make this again! Thanks for sharing this recipe, Chef Kate. Made for PRMR.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder December 09, 2008

Insanely delicious. I had a rotisserie chicken that was begging to be used in this dish. I shredded the breasts and soaked them in the sauce before throwing into the pan. I definitely needed to make more sauce, so I doubled it (at least). I used about a quarter of a white onion rather than scallions- but only because that is what I had on hand. I also added some slivered almonds to the mix at the last minute. ~They were just begging to be used. So, so, so good. This is definitely going to be a regular dish in our house. THANK YOU for such a super easy, fantastic recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hollyfrolly September 04, 2008

This was very tasty and easy. To serve over rice there needs to be more sauce, so I doubled the sauce portion.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yogiclarebear August 11, 2008

Made this for dinner and I really enjoyed it, but my husband couldn't stop raving about how good it was. So this goes in the keeper file for sure! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef 387166 March 28, 2008

terrific quick and delicious. I used a little more lemon because i adore it and have to apologize for my photo since my frozen asparagus disappeared. I think my friend redid my freezer to put something in and they went the way of single socks in the dryer. It would be even more marvelous with the asparagus.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba March 11, 2008
Lemon Chicken and Asparagus Stir Fry