Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Chicken and Asparagus Stir Fry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Chicken and Asparagus Stir Fry

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 21, 2010

      DH and I were very impressed with this dish! I think the lemon zest really made it outstanding, I used a microplane :-) This dish was easy to make and good for you too. DH and I are low carbing it, so we skipped the rice and did not feel cheated at all, very satisfying

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      Great stuff. My husband and son enjoyed it too. I doubled the marinade/sauce ingredients. Also, used about 1 lb each asparagus and carrots. Terrific over steamed white rice. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      To be honest I did not eat a single bite of this recipe but I am still giving it 5 stars because every person who did eat it, absolutely loved it. I also doubled the sauce. I didn't have any green onions so I just used half of an onion. I used 2 carrots also for more veggie content. I am a nanny and the family I made this for gave all rave reviews. The Mom actually called me late at night to thank me and say how amazed she was at the great dinner I had left for them. My only problem was the asparagus. I had to keep the dinner warm in a bowl with a lid and by the time everyone ate, the asparagus looked overcooked and wilted. The Mom however said she did not see that as a problem and it was delicious. Thanks for a great recipe.....and for making me look good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      A delicious and very easy-to-prepare chicken dish - and wonderfully low in fat. Since work is so horrendously demanding at the moment, I partly prepared this ahead by cutting the chicken into strips and adding it to the marinade last night. Since I was using canned asparagus spears, there wasn't much preparation needed tonight at all. I doubled the garlic - we love garlic - and used baby several carrots, thinly sliced, and followed hollyfrolly's excellent suggestion of adding some slivered almonds: but I otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Loved the blend of flavours and the sauce was very tasty indeed and really does need something like rice to soak it up. KITTENCAL's very easy, very tasty Kittencal's Browned White Rice With Garlic and Onion was an ideal accompaniment. For flavour, healthiness and sheer easiness, I'll certainly make this again! Thanks for sharing this recipe, Chef Kate. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      Insanely delicious. I had a rotisserie chicken that was begging to be used in this dish. I shredded the breasts and soaked them in the sauce before throwing into the pan. I definitely needed to make more sauce, so I doubled it (at least). I used about a quarter of a white onion rather than scallions- but only because that is what I had on hand. I also added some slivered almonds to the mix at the last minute. ~They were just begging to be used. So, so, so good. This is definitely going to be a regular dish in our house. THANK YOU for such a super easy, fantastic recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      This was very tasty and easy. To serve over rice there needs to be more sauce, so I doubled the sauce portion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      Made this for dinner and I really enjoyed it, but my husband couldn't stop raving about how good it was. So this goes in the keeper file for sure! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      terrific quick and delicious. I used a little more lemon because i adore it and have to apologize for my photo since my frozen asparagus disappeared. I think my friend redid my freezer to put something in and they went the way of single socks in the dryer. It would be even more marvelous with the asparagus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Chicken and Asparagus Stir Fry

    Serving Size: 1 (201 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 163.0
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    26%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 49.3 mg
    16%
    Sodium 526.6 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 22.2 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites