Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Chicken and Asparagus Over Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Chicken and Asparagus Over Rice

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2003

      Just excellent CBettiga!! I used two boneless skinless chicken breast halves and did not change another thing. Delicious as is!! The veggies were especially good, not overcooked, tender crisp, just the way we like them. Used up some left over white wine which added a nice taste. This was quick and easy and we will be making it again and again. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2003

      Great recipe. We really enjoyed the lemon flavor in this recipe. I also liked the color that the addition of the red pepper brought to this dish.Other than using two chicken breasts and browning them in only 1 tbls. of oil, I followed the recipe exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      I really liked the lemon flavor in this and the combination of vegetables. I did make a couple of errors that affected the final outcome of the dish. I doubled the recipe. I should have browned the meat in batches and didn't. There was too much liquid and the meat never got brown. I might have been able to fix the problem of too much liquid by eliminating the extra water (I didn't have wine) but I had already measured it in the same cup as the stock. These problems would be easily rectified in another trial, but due to family preferences I will not be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      This was an attractive, colorful dish, with the bright red pepper and fresh asparagus. We served it with basmati rice and left out the mushrooms and, based on other comments, I added more lemon zest - maybe too much, because the lemon seemed a little overpowering. :( We all thought this was "OK" - no one had seconds, so there was some left over for my lunch the next day. It definitely benefited from the time in the refrigerator -- when I reheated it, the flavors were much more balanced and I was very pleasantly surprised! (Which is always welcome in the middle of the work day!) I don't know if we'd make this again, as no one seemed thrilled with it, although I would definitely consider it if I were doing it in advance. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      Turned out okay, but nothing to write home about. More lemon might have helped.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      I followed this recipe, and omitted the mushrooms. It tasted wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2007

      I really liked this recipe, of course there were the mandatory omissions/additions. No white wine available so I increased the amount of chicken broth ratther than add water only. The half red pepper I'd been saving for this dish had started to turn so I left it out completely. Only thing I might do next time is double the lemon zest. Thanks for this one, I'll be making this again sometime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      We really loved this recipe...it is definitely a keeper...the only change I made was thickening the sauce with a cornstarch and water mixture...thanks so much for submitting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      This was great! My husband and I are farlic fiends, so we doubled the amount, but no other alterations - easy and fast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      This took me all of 25 minutes to prepare! My children loved the dish and so did my husband. This is a WONDERFUL go to meal in a pinch. This recipe is a keeper. Thank you so much Christine Bettiga!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2006

      Excellent. This was the first meal I've ever cooked, and it was for my fiance. It was delicious, nutritious, and easy enough for the clueless! It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2004

      I just loved this recipe! I know this is one I will make again and again. The combination of mushrooms and asparagus is a winning combination. With the addition of the red pepper, the colors jump right off your plate! The only change I made was to substitute additional chicken broth in place of the wine, which worked perfectly well. Thanks, CBettiga, for an excellent supper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Chicken and Asparagus Over Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (793 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 839.2
     
    Calories from Fat 189
    22%
    Total Fat 21.0 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 151.9 mg
    50%
    Sodium 325.6 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 91.7 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 62.3 g
    124%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon pepper

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites