Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Chicken

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 20, 2001

      Way, way too lemony. I ate about half of my meal and vowed never to eat anything with lemon in it again. I marinated overnight... Bad idea! I imagine this recipe could be great with a little tweaking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2010

      Best lemon chicken ever! I started with frozen chicken breasts, marinated until they thawed, then cut them into chunks. After cutting them up, I marinated them more - a total of about 24 hours. The brown sugar at the end adds kind of a sweet & sour flavor. LOVED it and will make again and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2011

      Not very successful for me. I'm not sure what I did wrong but the flour made the chicken very gooey so if I made this recipe again, I'd give the flour a miss I think.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      I would only leave the chicken marinate overnight if it was grilled. The burned lemony flavor is awesome. I left it marinate for about 45 minutes and added some white wine and carrots and put it in the oven. This one is a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      I love Lemon! And this recipe has Lemons x 4. It was easy to make - I only marinated the chicken for 2 hours - that seemed enough. I will definitely make this again. Thanks Nancy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      Even though the taste of lemon was extra strong i thought it was still amazing and we enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      My family and I thought the chicken was a little too lemony and did not like the topping of flour. If I was to make it again I would not dip it in the flour mixture and use less lemon. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2005

      This is awesome, but one must be a lemon lover for sure. I mixed the chicken with broccoli, gr beans, zucchini and carrots and served with fetticine on the side. Fabulous!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2005

      I loved this recipe!!! just the recipe for lemon lovers. my family and boyfriend adored it. I think it really brings out the taste of lemons. It was an awesome lemony sweet recipe and I'll continue to use it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (194 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 232.5
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    13%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 140.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 8.0 g
    32%
    Protein 27.2 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes