Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Chicken

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 27, 2002

      This recipe is yummy. Tastes just like lemon chicken from my favorite restaurant. I have tried it made exactly like the recipe and I have also cut the chicken into small chunks. Both ways are very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      I may have done something wrong, but I didn't like this receipe. It didn't taste like the lemon chicken in chinese restaurants. It was ok. Thought it would be better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      I had been looking for an authentic and simple lemon chicken recipe for ages. This is it. For those who tried and were disappointed because they had trouble with the sauce, i have submitted a correction to zaar. The author just forgot to put the addition of stock,sugar,salt and cornstarch into the directions, and if you forget the cornstarch it will be to runny. this was superb. Love using the slices rather than just juice, all the oils from the peel surround the sauce then. 5 stars even with the error in the directions as it was clearly an oversight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      The sauce came out runny and not thick at all. I'm not sure what i did wrong,but i was disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      I might have done something wrong -- the batter was great, really nice and crispy (but would lessen the salt). The sauce was a mess; maybe I have to try using the juice instead of slices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2006

      Excellent! It was tasty, crispy, and completely unhealthy (but oh so good). Double-fried = yums! I strongly suggest this recipe for any "sanity" meals, when steamed veggies don't do it for ya. -j

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2006

      One of my absolute FAVORITE dishes at a Chinese restaurant is Lemon Chicken. Just the name makes my mouth water. I've been looking for this type of recipe to make at home, and after looking through several published here, came across this one. Aha! I thought! This one is the ticket! So I made it up for supper tonight. (I used chicken pieces, rather than chicken breasts...and it worked very well) I deep fried the battered chicken pieces, then placed them in a 9 x 13 pan, covered them with the sauce and continued baking for about 20 minutes. It was absolute heaven! THANK YOU SO much for publishing this recipe. My husband rated it as well and loved it very much. We will definitely try it again. It deserves more than a five star rating!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2006

      Made this for supper tonight and both my wife and i loved it and she will be rating it later. It has such a fantastic flavor and i know we will be trying it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2005

      I made this for dinner last night.The recipe was really easy to do and it turned out quite well!I did not add in the scallions because of my daughter and instead of putting in the lemon slices, I just squeezed out the juice.And used 2-3 of the slices as garnishing instead.I found the batter a little too thick for me, but will try this again next time but with a slightly lighter coating.But this was quite good and really so easy to do!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2005

      I made this last night, and it was exactly the lemon chicken recipe I was looking for. I used 3 chicken breasts, and cut them into about 4 pieces each, I also pan fried them, since I don't have a deep fryer, but it still turned out perfect! I'm definately going to be making this again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2005

      The lemon chicken taste better than what is served in some restaurants! Sauce is great. I like the idea of using fresh lemon instead of lemon syrup. Lots of vitamin C. Hv added in a dash of pepper in the marinade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2005

      I can only comment on the sauce, because I paired it up with the marinated chicken from #11422. It was great sauce...just perfect. The meal was grilled chicken (marinated with Lemon Chicken), the sauce from above, steamed broccoli, and steamed rice. Yummy! :) Thanks for sharing this recipe...and I'll have to try this entire recipe when I've got time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2004

      This turned out beautifully crunchy and sweet - we all loved it and i'll definitely make it again - i'm pg with #5 and crave lemon chicken all the time - Thanks tgobbi for posting this recipe! next time i'll refrigerate for longer as i did fine the breading came away but i had to deep fry it in a pan so that's always hard, i just scraped up the parts and put them back on top - the sticky sauce helped them to stay together and it looked fine :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (201 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 492.3
     
    Calories from Fat 140
    28%
    Total Fat 15.6 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 50.0 mg
    16%
    Sodium 3467.5 mg
    144%
    Total Carbohydrate 71.2 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 6.3 g
    25%
    Sugars 21.7 g
    86%
    Protein 23.7 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites