24 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is good....really, really good!!! I baked them for 30 minutes at 350 and they came out moist and tender. I doubled the marinade except for the basil as previously suggested. I would highly recommend this recipe for it's taste, how easy it was...and for the fact that each member of my family said "this is a keeper"!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abby Girl March 13, 2007

Simple and quick. Grilled them on the George Foreman grill. Light tasting, and very good on a salad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrsvamp October 27, 2006

I am going to use this recipe SO much! The lemon taste was not too overwhelming like some I have tried and the other ingredients all blended together perfectly. I didn't have the time to marinade a full 2 hours and it was STILL GREAT! Next time I will marinade longer and compare my results.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andeey October 17, 2006

I have made this chicken more than once and I love it! I always make a couple extra pieces to use for the rest of the week and then cut in pieces and put on top of a salad, yummmm!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke Anne August 10, 2006

Very nice! I squeezed in a whole lemon, and chopped in a fresh jalopeno with seeds and all. I don't have a grill, so I wrapped the chicken in individual foil packets (making sure no leaking would happen) and put them into 400F oven for about 20 minutes. Steaming and lovely. Great flavours.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kolibri May 21, 2006

I didn't pound the chicken & marinated overnight. I grilled on the Foreman & these were fantastic - loads of flavour - AND LOW FAT!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb December 11, 2005

(Sorry, I forgot the stars)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Not So Good Cook August 23, 2005

Made this tonight and was very good, I did the marinade x 3, was plenty so I could brush it on the breasts on the grill. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
faith58 August 09, 2005

Easy, delicious and great tasting! I followed the recipe exactly, marinating for 2 hours, but didn't pound the chicken breasts out. This dish had great flavor and was so easy to put together! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dine & Dish July 28, 2005

The only thing I did different was use 2 chicken thighs & 2 drumsticks instead of the 4 breasts. I marinated overnight and served it with wild rice and salad. Very light and delicious, not overpowering at all. I might even use a little more basil next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peetie June 07, 2005
Lemon Chicken