Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Chicken

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on June 01, 2009

      Excellent and so easy! I can see that this will be in the regular dinner rotation through the summer Halved the recipe for 2 breasts. Unlike other reviewers, I felt that the amount of marinade was just right. UPDATE: Made it again on the weekend and now I know why the amount a marinade was just right. I used tablespoons for the lemon juice and soy sauce instead of teaspoons. Sorry.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2011

    • on September 13, 2009

      The lemon flavour was completely lost when I made this last night. I was so disappointed. I used low-sodium soy sauce, marinated the breasts in the fridge for 3.5 hours, and otherwise followed the instructions to a T (doubling the marinade). The chicken tasted fine; it just wasn't what the title suggested it would be.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      Good way to spice up boneless, skinless chicken breasts. I also used tablespoons for the merinade and added 1 T ev olive oil. Good grill meal on a hot sommer night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      I made this for my family and it turned out very well. I did double the marinade except for the basil as suggested in some of the other reviews. I also (since it is the dead of winter and there is several inches of snow/ice) tried to roast the chicken in a roasting pan, I would not recommend this method. The chicken had a wonderful flavor, but the roasting made it very dry and a little tough. I will definately make this again, with out the roasting. Thank you so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      This is a great marinade, but only enough for 2 breasts, as has been stated. I often run into the problem of chicken that I grill on my George Foreman dries out almost immediately. With this marinade, it didn't! I plan on making this a staple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      This is a good basic marinade, nothing spectacular but we enjoyed it. As others stated I also found there was not enough marinade for 4 pieces of chicken, but just perfect for 2. The marinade had good flavor. However, if you do not like basil you will not like this one. I froze the chicken in the marinade a few weeks ago. I allowed the chicken to thaw in the fridge before grillin on an indoor grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      Yum. I followed the directions exactly. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      This chicken was very good. I did not have any lemons so I had to use the reconstituted lemon juice. The flavor was really good. I doubled all the ingredient except for the basil and let the chicken marinate for 2 hours. The chicken browned up very nicely and my picky kids and husband really enjoyed it! Hoooray!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      We really loved this dish. I cooked on the stove due to our grill being on the fritz. Just lightly sprayed cooking oil in the pan. It still turned out wonderful. It's a fresh taste and went wonderful with our new family diet of eating healthier. Thanks a lot really enjoyed and will make again. Hopefully we can try the grill one of these days!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      This is good....really, really good!!! I baked them for 30 minutes at 350 and they came out moist and tender. I doubled the marinade except for the basil as previously suggested. I would highly recommend this recipe for it's taste, how easy it was...and for the fact that each member of my family said "this is a keeper"!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2006

      Simple and quick. Grilled them on the George Foreman grill. Light tasting, and very good on a salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      I am going to use this recipe SO much! The lemon taste was not too overwhelming like some I have tried and the other ingredients all blended together perfectly. I didn't have the time to marinade a full 2 hours and it was STILL GREAT! Next time I will marinade longer and compare my results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2006

      I have made this chicken more than once and I love it! I always make a couple extra pieces to use for the rest of the week and then cut in pieces and put on top of a salad, yummmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2006

      Very nice! I squeezed in a whole lemon, and chopped in a fresh jalopeno with seeds and all. I don't have a grill, so I wrapped the chicken in individual foil packets (making sure no leaking would happen) and put them into 400F oven for about 20 minutes. Steaming and lovely. Great flavours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      I didn't pound the chicken & marinated overnight. I grilled on the Foreman & these were fantastic - loads of flavour - AND LOW FAT!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2005

      (Sorry, I forgot the stars)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2005

      Made this tonight and was very good, I did the marinade x 3, was plenty so I could brush it on the breasts on the grill. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2005

      Easy, delicious and great tasting! I followed the recipe exactly, marinating for 2 hours, but didn't pound the chicken breasts out. This dish had great flavor and was so easy to put together! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2005

      The only thing I did different was use 2 chicken thighs & 2 drumsticks instead of the 4 breasts. I marinated overnight and served it with wild rice and salad. Very light and delicious, not overpowering at all. I might even use a little more basil next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (522 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 141.0
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    19%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 388.5 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 25.6 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes