Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Cheesecake Ice Cream (Regular or Diet) for electric ice cr Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Cheesecake Ice Cream (Regular or Diet) for electric ice cr

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 22, 2003

      I made the diet version with Neufchatel cheese (1/3 less fat) and 1% milk, and also used Splenda sweetener. It froze really quickly, and tasted fabulous! My only complaint is that it turned *rock solid* in the freezer due to the cream cheese, but a quick defrost in the microwave made it palatable again. I'd recommend serving this right away straight out of the machine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2010

    • on March 17, 2010

      I made the diet version, which, for a diet version, wasn't bad, but I'm so spoiled with never having to watch my weight that my tongue missed all those high fat ingredients! The only things I did different were using 2% milk and I added about 2 tsp of grated lemon zest for more lemony flavor. It froze rock solid, so I had to let it sit out for about 20 minutes before I could get the ice cream scooper not to attack me in an attempt to get away from the frozen tundra. (What?) All in all, there was a lot of flavor for having so many "better-for-you" ingredients that I'd recommend this to anyone watching what they eat. And when I try the "regular" version, and I KNOW I will, I'm sure I'll come back with 5 "FAT" stars! ;o) Thank you for posting, Dee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      I made this for the whole family while we were on vacation. Everyone absolutely loved it. It seemed like the perfect amount of lemon. Before I even told anyone what the name of the recipe was, someone said that it tasted just like lemon cheese cake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      Delish! DH and I love anything lemon and this was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      OMG! I am NOT an ice cream lover, but I was given an electric ice cream freezer for mother's day, so went in search of a great recipe, and did I ever find one! This is the absolute best ice cream I have ever eaten. I made the regular version, doubled the recipe because I have a 4 qt. freezer, used cream instead of half-n-half, and it was just OUT OF THIS WORLD!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      Oh my this is so wonderful! I did the diet version, using fat-free cream cheese, egg white powder, and unsweetened almond milk. I used Splenda, and added 1 tsp of Stevia powder, 1 T extra lemon juice, and 1/4 tsp extra vanilla. This is definately my favorite ice cream recipe so far. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      I made this yesterday.............OH MY GOD!!!!!!.Love it love it love it. What more can I say. It is so wonderfully creamy and the lemon really comes through.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2005

      This a lovely and light tasting dessert. The addition of cream cheese and lemon lets the mouth feel of a cheese cake come through. I made a slight change though. Since I don't have an ice cream machine, I used the old fashioned GRANITA method. I stirred up the bowl contents in the freezer every 15 mins until its' consistency was just right. I recommend this treat anytime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2005

      This is the kind of recipe i can keep going back to again and again. I mean that i can make one and eat half of it and not feel fat. I highly recomend the cottage cheese as a replacement for the cream cheese because it's delicious (and I forgot to get cream cheese the last time i went shopping). Great recipe, for the ladies will love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2005

      I did not have any lemons so I substituted lime juice. I also chose to use cottage cheese instead of the cream cheese. I called it "Key Lime ice cream". My children LUVed it, and so did my picky husband. It was so good that they requested again the following night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2003

      This was one of the best ice-creams I have ever made!!! I made the regular version and it was wonderful. I added the zest of one lemon using a fine microplane grater and it was great. Thanks Dee514, we'll be making this one again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Cheesecake Ice Cream (Regular or Diet) for electric ice cr

    Serving Size: 1 (1330 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2388.5
     
    Calories from Fat 1514
    63%
    Total Fat 168.3 g
    258%
    Saturated Fat 94.7 g
    473%
    Cholesterol 851.8 mg
    283%
    Sodium 1990.3 mg
    82%
    Total Carbohydrate 155.2 g
    51%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 137.2 g
    549%
    Protein 72.3 g
    144%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites