Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Cheesecake Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Cheesecake Bars

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on January 22, 2012

      Absolutely delicious! These were absolute heaven. I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out beautifully. Thank you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      Excellent recipe! I will be making these again and again. The lemon juice was just the right amount to give it that fresh tart taste, yet the condensed milk was sweet enough just not to overpower the flavor. These are so addicting. I took one reviewer's suggestion and omitted the pecans and used coconut instead. It turned out delicious! Thanks for sharing such a grand recipe with us!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      These were really good! I made half a recipe and used flaked coconut in place of the pecans. I think lemon and coconut are meant to be eaten together! The only reason I am not giving this five stars is because I found the crust too crumbly - it needs to be a bit wetter so it doesn't fall apart so easily when it comes time to serve. Perhaps brown sugar would help it stick together better - next time I might try adding a bit of the condensed milk to the crust. I used the grated zest of one small lemon as others have done and I found the cheesecake perfectly sweet and tart. Since I halved the recipe, I opted to cook for only 25 minutes in my oven...that was a mistake - 5 more minutes would have given it a better cheesecake-like texture. Finally, to address the criticism about the bars being too thin: I put my half recipe in an 8 X 8 casserole. I think the thickness was perfect. For a full recipe, I'd say a 9 X 13 pan is the appropriate size to use. I think others that found these bars too thin were wanting the thickness of a cheesecake, but this isn't a cheesecake!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      Easy and good. I think I would add 1 tsp of lemon zest next time. These were a hit at our party.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2003

      Lemon and cheesecake are my favorites too, Lori. These cheesecake bars were wonderful. Very easy to make and tasted like I made a big effort. I used fresh-squeezed lemon juice and the taste was rich and very refreshing. The texture was creamy and my family sure enjoyed it. I took the left-overs to work so my co-workers could get a taste. They loved them too. Thanks Lori, for sharing your recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2014

      ive made these three times for big family events, and each time 2 dozen disappeared & left all other desserts mostly untouched.they are really fuggin good.each batch had a different substitution for the pecans(below) becuz my sweetie is allergic to them.i also overcook the crumb crust for approx 3 to 5 minutes which gives it a slightly harder, crunchy, candied texture-as well as adding a little richness of flavor that is prolly missing w/o the pecans. <br/> the variations were, in equal amounts and recipe direction to the gone pecans: 1) belgian ginger thin cookies-(im using almond thins 2mrrw for a fourth variation option) 2) candied walnuts 3) toasted coconut (spread a layer of un-or sweetened shredded coconut on a cookie sheet and put in a toaster oven or under the broiler for a few minutes-keeping watch until the shred is golden brown)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2012

      Fabulous! Easy to throw together. I will probably make this in an 11 x 9 pan next time so the cheesecake will be a little higher. Also might add a bit of lemon zest. But this recipe can stand on it's own as deserving of 5 stars. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2011

      Yum! I made these using Low Fat Cream Cheese, Fat Free SC Milk, bottled lemon juice (it's all I had)and subbing walnuts for the pecans (again what I had on hand)and they were so very good. I know they'd have been even better with fresh lemon juice and full fat everything but there's really not much room for improvement even with my substitutions. The crust was a perfect texture and not overly sweet. The cheesecake was creamy yet firm enough to hold it's shape when cut. This ones a keeper for me. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2011

      GREAT dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      These were just AWESOME! My family ate it all up the same night! Great recipe - Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      Really good! Tart and creamy!! I think next time I would use just a little less condensed milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

    • on April 02, 2009

      These were so easy and tasted great! Made them for a bible study and everyone enjoyed them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      I made half a recipe and used a 9X9 pan. It came out great. I may make this for a baby shower soon. So easy to get one off the plate and eat. Light and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      Excellent recipe! Delicious flavor. I think I would use a smaller pan next time as with the 13x9 my bars were very thin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      Delicious bars! So good in fact that they were gone within the hour at a spaghetti dinner for my school's show choirs, so I didn't get to snap a photo, sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      Everyone fiddles with this recipe...it's so easy to make and "customize" and reading the prior reviews, we get tips. I used 8oz. of lite cream cheese with 8oz. of regular, and made it in a 8"x11" pan using parchment paper. It came out wonderful. I would use a little less crust mixture next time around (we did not use nuts). There was plenty of height to the bars -- about as tall as a single layer cake. Baked only the 30 minutes as recommended. Having to wait for the taste to "improve" was the hardest part - but well worth it--full of flavor and with wonderful light texture. Mahalo nui loa for this great addition to our dessert recipe box.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      Great, great, great! I put into a 9x9 pan as noted by other reviewers. I don't think I will do that next time because the 'cheesecake' layer is quite thick. Mine are for Christmas trays and I would have prefered a bit thinner. However, if you are making this as a dessert for a dinner party, thicker might be better. The flavor is perfect - tart, sweet, crunchy. GREAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      Dh and I loved these cheesecake bars, they have just the right amount of sugar and lemon juice. Be sure to use fresh lemons, not the bottled stuff. Very light textured, we really enjoyed the pecans in the crust. I used a 13x9 inch metal pan with parchment paper on the bottom . Boy did they slice nice and came off the paper so easy. 30 minute bake time was perfect. Sliced them a little larger, got 15 bars. Refrigerated them overnite before eating any. Will make these again and again.. thanks so much for sharing your recipe. Nita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      I made these a 2 weeks ago and they are wonderful. I like them more like a cheesecake, so I followed the recipe exactly, but put them in a 9 x 9 pan. They turned out great. I have been keeping myself from make a batch each week. Now I have a event that I can take them to. Nothing like creating a reason to make them. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Cheesecake Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (1382 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 191.4
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    58%
    Total Fat 12.5 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 48.7 mg
    16%
    Sodium 135.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 14.2 g
    56%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites