Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Cheesecake Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Cheesecake Bars

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on August 29, 2010

      Used a lemon cake mix, that was all I had! Added closer to 3 tsp of lemon juice. Wish I had doubled the cream cheese mixture so it would be thicker, but it was great.
      Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      Very easy, didn't measure the lemon juice and probably used a lot more than a teaspoon. I also used 1/3 less fat cream cheese just because that is what I had on hand and about a 1/3 cup sour cream because I had it in the fridge and it sounded good to add in. I'm not rating because of the changes. It was a very good bar, I think I would have liked a less sweet crust but I still think it tasted and looked great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      These were great and simple! I made them with lemon cake mix, as others here suggested, to punch up the lemon flavor. Also used strawberry cream cheese, and I topped the bars, just before serving them, with cut up strawberries that had been coated in a tblspn of sugar and sat for a 1 minute or two. Made a very yummy pink lemonade flavor; all were gone in 2 hours! Thank you for the great recipe - fun and easy to play with. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      I have to admit, this was pretty easy. I forgot about making a dessert for a function we were attending and this whipped up very quickly and looked really good. I was however disappointed in the lack of lemon flavor. I used more lemon juice than the recipe called for like some reviewers suggested, but I guess it wasn't enough more. Other than that. This was a hit! Thank you for the great 'in-a-pinch' recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      These bars are wonderful! I used a french vanilla cake mix because that's what I had in the cupboard. I used 1/3 cup butter, melted instead of the oil. I also added a splash of vanilla and lemon extracts to the cream cheese layer. DD wanted to know, "When are you making that again, Mommy?" Definitely a keeper. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      These are great! I added 1/2 stick melted butter to the crust mixture and used a lemon cake mix. Also I increased the lemon juice to make them extra tart - everyone loved them - thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      Made these for Christmas this year. They were pretty good. I don't know what they are missing, but they just weren't quite 5 star worthy. I did add more lemon juice to the cream cheese mixture because I really wanted to accent the lemon component. I also used lemon cake mix. I might make these again and try and tweak them a bit. Not bad though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      Oh, these are so yummy and pretty! I combined some hints from other reviewers and I had fabulous resutls. I used a lemon cake mix, added lemon zest to the cake mixture, plus a full tablespoon of fresh lemon juice to the filling. My kids were mad that I planned on taking the majority of them to work. Will definitely make these again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      Yum! I bet these would be even better made with lemon cake mix instead of yellow. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      Easy and tasty recipe but not very lemony as-is. I'd add a little lemon juice to the cake mix and more to the cream cheese filling. A sprinkle of powdered sugar on top made it pretty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      This recipe was quick and easy to make, but not wild about it. Of course, it didn’t stop me from eating the leftovers… :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      Yum! I have been wanting to make these for a while, and decided to make them on Thursday night to take to work on Friday. I was worried when I made the crust, because it looked very thick (see first photo)- especially after I put the cream cheese mixture on. I loved the taste, and everyone at work liked them too. Next time, I may take some of my coworkers suggestions and double the topping to see what happens. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      these are great. quick and easy to make. my husband loves them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      Excellent! Took these to a BBQ this weekend and they were the first thing gobbled up...will be making these again soon...THANKS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      Oops, sorry, made these up well over a month ago, and just realized I neglected to review them. These are so good, that my grandson has requested the recipe!!! Way to go when you can impress a teenager. Thank You so much for making me Queen For The Day. Ohhhh by the way I increased the lemon juice to 1/4 cup and added a tbls of zest. Made them super lemony, just the way we like em.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2005

      Made these for a get together and everybody like it. It was like a cheesecake with a slight lemon flavor. Next, time I think I will add some lemon zest for a stronger lemon flavor. Thanks Barbesol for such a nice and easy dessert recipe. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2005

      I always make my grandmother dinner and dessert on Sundays to take over to her and I wanted to try a dessert that was a bit different than the normal chocolate cake so I decided to test these out as they had great reviews and looked yummy in the photos. However, I was a bit disappointed. I followed the recipe exactly. I didn't taste the lemon at all and the cake at the bottom burned (it may just be my oven temp.). These turned out okay, but not as lemony as I was hoping. I may make these again, but if I do, I will add more lemon. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2005

      Hey, Jr.! You can add me to the list of admirers! These little lemony lovelies are superb! Nice and easy to make and they look just like Punkin's photo! Toooo goooood, Hon ... Thanks for sharing, Laudee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2005

      Wow just like a slice of lemon heaven! I love that the recipe is simple and that you make them with basic pantry staples. I did double the lemon flavor because I never measure my oils, extracts or flavors! These would be wonderful for showers, birthdays and brunches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2005

      Well these made me want to dress up like June Cleaver and meet Ward at the door with a plate. So simple to make with ingredients I already had on hand. Yummuy Yummy. Thanks for sharing Miss Barbasol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Cheesecake Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (983 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 251.8
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    48%
    Total Fat 13.7 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 39.5 mg
    13%
    Sodium 264.4 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 18.4 g
    73%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes