9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good cheesecake. As some one else suggested I used the juice of two lemons instead of one, cream cheese instead of neufchatel, and normal sugar rather than splenda. Made for ZWT6.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queen Dana May 30, 2010

The pie itself was exceptional!! I loved the fresh lemon taste. I forgot to add the cornstarch, but that didn't affect it at all ( I don't think). This was a wonderful tasting pie BUT the crust just did not turn out right. It was very rubbery and non-edible. But the filling was SO GOOD, I am going to work on a crust for this b/c I need to make this over and over and over and over........:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kellychris May 29, 2010

Very thick & creamy with lots of lemon flavor. I used a large pre-made crust instead of making my own. Knowing that I would have left over filling I only used 1 1/2 packages of neufchatel cheese & 1 less egg. I had just the right amount of filling for my crust. Made for PRMR Tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nasseh April 18, 2010

Hello from Portugal! What can I s that hasn't been said already? This is a fantastic desert, and a great way for me to use my lemons(as I have 2 lemon trees in my yard.) The only change I did have to make however, was substitute the neufchatel cheese for cream cheese(philly). It came out fantastic. Thanks for the simple yet elegante dessert.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mia #3 July 24, 2009

Wonderful! I couldn't find fat free condensed milk so used regular, but used low fat cream cheese. I took another reviewers advice and used the juice from both the lemons I zest. YUM! Very easy to put together too

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sam #3 July 05, 2009

I made this for my husband's birthday, and he loved it! I did use full-fat condensed milk and cream cheese, which made it richer and even yummier, I think. Thanks for posting such a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bricookie55 April 25, 2009

This scrumptious cheesecake is just full of lemon flavor. I used fat-free cream cheese (in place of the neafchatel cheese, because it had fewer calories per serving and a lower fat content). But other than that, I followed the recipe as written. And it was a wonderful dessert for our family.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal April 24, 2009

I used Sugar instead of Splenda ,2 egg whites instead of the egg substitue, and the juice of TWO lemons instead of one (I love lemons). Oh, and instead of neufchatel cheese I used regular old Philly. It turned out AMAZING... So easy to bake and it impressed everyone!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Emmy's Mum January 08, 2009

Here's a wonderful dessert, especially if you enjoy lemon! The lemons I used were VERY juicy & quite large, & I used all the zest I could get from them! A real snap to prepare, too! Thanks for the keeper of a recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Newest Zaar Tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike July 14, 2008
Lemon Cheesecake