Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 30, 2010

      Very good cheesecake. As some one else suggested I used the juice of two lemons instead of one, cream cheese instead of neufchatel, and normal sugar rather than splenda. Made for ZWT6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2010

      The pie itself was exceptional!! I loved the fresh lemon taste. I forgot to add the cornstarch, but that didn't affect it at all ( I don't think). This was a wonderful tasting pie BUT the crust just did not turn out right. It was very rubbery and non-edible. But the filling was SO GOOD, I am going to work on a crust for this b/c I need to make this over and over and over and over........:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      Very thick & creamy with lots of lemon flavor. I used a large pre-made crust instead of making my own. Knowing that I would have left over filling I only used 1 1/2 packages of neufchatel cheese & 1 less egg. I had just the right amount of filling for my crust. Made for PRMR Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      Hello from Portugal! What can I s that hasn't been said already? This is a fantastic desert, and a great way for me to use my lemons(as I have 2 lemon trees in my yard.) The only change I did have to make however, was substitute the neufchatel cheese for cream cheese(philly). It came out fantastic. Thanks for the simple yet elegante dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Wonderful! I couldn't find fat free condensed milk so used regular, but used low fat cream cheese. I took another reviewers advice and used the juice from both the lemons I zest. YUM! Very easy to put together too

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      I made this for my husband's birthday, and he loved it! I did use full-fat condensed milk and cream cheese, which made it richer and even yummier, I think. Thanks for posting such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      This scrumptious cheesecake is just full of lemon flavor. I used fat-free cream cheese (in place of the neafchatel cheese, because it had fewer calories per serving and a lower fat content). But other than that, I followed the recipe as written. And it was a wonderful dessert for our family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      I used Sugar instead of Splenda ,2 egg whites instead of the egg substitue, and the juice of TWO lemons instead of one (I love lemons). Oh, and instead of neufchatel cheese I used regular old Philly. It turned out AMAZING... So easy to bake and it impressed everyone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      Here's a wonderful dessert, especially if you enjoy lemon! The lemons I used were VERY juicy & quite large, & I used all the zest I could get from them! A real snap to prepare, too! Thanks for the keeper of a recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Newest Zaar Tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (97 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 184.4
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    69%
    Total Fat 14.1 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 88.5 mg
    29%
    Sodium 244.4 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 8.7 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-fat graham crackers

    fat-free sweetened condensed milk

    lemons, zest of

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes