Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Caper Sauce For Chicken or Fish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Caper Sauce For Chicken or Fish

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on October 28, 2002

      This sauce is so good, I still can't believe it. We all sat and oohed and aahed over our dinner of chicken breast topped with this, and planned when we could eat it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2003

      I made this sauce with cod fillets...oh my goodness!! It is sooo delicious! I highly recommend making a little more for extra...it has just the right mixture of tang, salt and garlic. Can't wait until I can use it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2003

      I doubled this recipe and served over flounder (that I grilled on my George Foreman grill - takes 2 minutes). It was the quickest meal ever, and very elegant! Yum. I look forward to trying it on chicken or shrimp next.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2003

      This sauce is EXCELLENT!! I browned my chicken breasts in a little olive oil and butter then added some small, cooked shrimp, sauteed sliced mushrooms and some chopped green onion to the sauce then served the sauce over the chicken breasts...WOW was it delicious. Thnx for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Great recipie! I omited the butter until later and added lemon zest and chopped onions while baking my 4 cod fillets. I later removed the fillets and transfered the sauce to the stovetop and added 1/2c milk, 2tbls butter, & thickened it with cornstarch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2003

      We loved the combination of capers and lemons. I put this sauce over shark steaks and watched dinner disappear fast.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2013

      Very good and easy, had it over snapper. Everyone the house loved it, even the picky eater loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2011

      Yum! Used this with chicken, asparagus, and swiss chard!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      I have made this several times. Just GREAT. I add white wine and reduce to almost a syrup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      Delicious! Just what I was looking for to top my simple broiled sockeye salmon. The ingrdients are some I always have on hand including fresh lemons from my tree. I know I will be makin this often. I did thicken with some flour-personal preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      I really liked this on salmon patties. About 1 Tbls. cornstarch thickened it nicely. Also, I added approximately 1/4 tsp. lemon zest. Thanks LDJ!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2006

      Though tasty a combination of ingredients, this sauce when served on a simply prepared chicken breast left me a little bit flat. I enjoyed the contrast between the tart lemon and the fresh herbal parsley, but found that the saltiness of capers didn't add a whole lot. The sauce was a touch thin (and I tend to not like thick sauces) and probably would have preferred this one with fish - perhaps poached in the liquid prior to the deglazing with the butter. Will continue to experiment and appreciate having been turned onto this combination. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2005

      I usually make chicken breasts with artichoke hearts and black olives and its kind of bland and boring. But this sauce goes perfectly! I think next time I'll serve over tilapia and add in the black olives again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2004

      Absolutely delicious. I stir fried some chicken breast with salt and pepper, and served this sauce over the chicken pieces. I also added a can of mushrooms to the sauce. I can't wait to try it on swordfish. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2004

      This is wonder full I made it with Easy Ranch Chicken #14396 by Angela3 And I also made it with a steamed white fish. I have also added some artichoke hearts and greek olives to mix it up a bit. But is delicious either way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2004

      This sauce made my tired salmon patties gourmet fare! Absolutely incredible! I expected my DH to turn his nose up at it because of the capers, but he had seconds! I will NEVER EVER make salmon patties with it again! It goes together very quickly and for the few ingredients in it you most definitely get maximium flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2003

      I also made this to go with the salmon loaf - YUCK!!!!! Definitely not impressed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2003

      I used this sauce with the salmon loaf recipe. My family enjoyed it very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Caper Sauce For Chicken or Fish

    Serving Size: 1 (49 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 35.9
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    78%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 247.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites