Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Caper Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Caper Chicken

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 29, 2012

      I loved the whole wheat flour used in this recipe. I left out the shallots as I didn't have any and cut the recipe to one chicken breast for the two of use using all of the sauce ingredients. Just excellent and one I will make again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2011

      It was wonderful. Light and fresh. I added artichoke hearts, and a few sun dried tomatoes! wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      Great recipe, thanks for posting. Substituted limes for lemons (that's what we have here) and basil for the parsley. Delish! Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      Very good! I added 1/2 cup dry white wine when adding the broth and used a bit of beurre manie(essentially flour worked into butter) to thicken the sauce. I didn't have any parsley on hand(although I definetly missed it!) Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      This recipe is SO EASY!! And it's quite delicious as well. I too had a large jar of capers in my frig and this recipe was just what I was looking for in terms of using them in a savory dish w/ great flavor. I've already shared w/ my noncomputer, but good cook mom:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      I have a huge jar of capers in my fridge, as we love them. I saw this recipe and knew I had to try it, as I love all the ingredients listed. The lemon and capers really make this a special dish! Thanks for sharing Mark!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      I love capers so any recipe including them catches my attention. This was so easy and so tasty--the sauce was full of flavor. Other than using pan searing flour rather than whole wheat flour I followed the recipe as written and was delighted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      Very nice recipe. I used 4 chicken breast tenderloins and flattened them slightly so they could brown evenly. Also, I used unbleached white flour as I had no wheat flour on hand. The rest of the recipe I made as written. I had been making a similar lemon chicken recipe, but without the capers and shallots and those two ingredients really add a lot of flavor. My husband and I loved this and it will be made again. Thanks Mark for posting this quick, easy and health recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Caper Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 184.1
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    33%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 274.4 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 26.2 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites