Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Cake Squares Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Cake Squares

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-34 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2007

      Delicious! I used about half the sugar in the recipe, and it was the perfect blend of sweet and sour from the lemon. My boyfriend loved them, and I gave him a bag of these to take on his day trip with his friends today.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      Very good! Made this today for Mother's Day lunch. Everyone loved the light refreshing lemon taste. I reduced the sugar by using 3/4 c. regular sugar + 1/2 c. Splenda in the cake batter and it was plenty sweet. I baked it in a 8 X 11 glass pan, so it needed about 5 extra minutes to cook. The thickness was perfect so I think a 13 X 9 pan would have been to thin for my taste. I served it with a little bit of fresh whipped cream on top. I wanted to add blueberries for garnish, but the store was out. I will definitely try to have blueberries with it next time I make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2007

      This was really good considering how simple it was to make. I was very pleasantly surprised to find how tasty it was. I also added zest to the dough, which I think adds to the lemony flavor. Thanks a million for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      This is too easy to make and too easy to love!! The cake came out moist and light tasting with a great lemony taste. The only thing I added was some lemon zest in the cake. Thanks MaeEast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      Extremely easy to make and very very good. Be sure to eat a piece right out of the oven, warm, sweet, lemony!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2006

    • on July 19, 2005

      Oh my gosh-just what I needed....i was at home watching my favorite shopping channel qvc, they were selling a yummy looking lemon bundt cake...lol it was selling for $22.95 + $11.22 shipping. Then all of a sudden I had a craving for a lemon cake. I searched zarr, and looked and tons of lemon cake recipes and almost all of them used a cake mix. I needed something that I could make with the stuff in my pantry, then I saw your recipe, I mixed all the ingredients using my food processor and added 1 tsp of lemon extract along with the vanilla and it turned of yummy..i am having my second peice now..lol thanks for sharing and this quick-easy recipe hit my lemon dessert craving! A++++ and helped save my budget because I did not need to order the cake off qvc...smile

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2005

      Very good but very rich. I loved that I could make this with just what I had on hand and that it mixed up so quickly. I made it in a round 9-inch pan and it looked very pretty under a cake dome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2005

      These were fabulous! I had all these ingredients on hand too! I am very fond of lemon desserts so these were right on! I will make these often! Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2005

      I made this last night and my husband really liked it. I liked it too- but It wasn't what I thought it was. I like it better completely cooled down. The lemon seems more complimentry to the cake when it is cool. I also made it in 9x9 pan and it came out nicely- with reasonably thick cake squares, I don't think I will ever make a single recipe in a 13x9x2 pan, as suggested- it would be too thin. Will make again, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2005

      Very good Lemon taste and very moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2004

      Cheap, easy, good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2004

      MaeEast you have a winner! I used 3/4 cup of sugar in the batter and added 1 tsp. grated lemon rind, I love lemon!!! It was still sweet enough for DH & I. The topping makes this cake. A nice, easy recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2003

      Great recipe! My husband doesn't usually like lemon squares but I made these in a deeper pan than the recipe called for which lessened the lemon taste and he liked them!! I LOVED them! Very easy and I had everything already in the house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Cake Squares

    Serving Size: 1 (1057 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 83.9
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    22%
    Total Fat 2.1 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 9.7 mg
    3%
    Sodium 53.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 11.7 g
    47%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites