Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Cake

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 27, 2010

      I've got to tell you, I'm not much of a lemon ANYTHING person, but I made this cake for my husbands birthday because he loves lemon...and I've changed my mind! This cake is wonderful! I made exactly as written, but added 1 T lemon zest because I had some on hand and I can guarantee you I'll be making it again and again...you've made me a lemon lover:) It is even better the next day. When making the Icing, I used the juice of 2 fresh lemons and just added in the powdered sugar a little at a time until it was the consistency I wanted. By the next day the icing had seeped into the cake somewhat and I can't brag enough about how moist and delicious it is...and I can't believe I'm saying that! Thanks for converting me...I feel like I've really been missing out and now need to make up for lost time:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      Mmm. Made this recipe with orange cake mix and orange jell-o. I made cupcakes and I ended up getting 30 of them. I just ate one and the texture and flavor were perfect! I am planning to frost with canned vanilla frosting with some orange extract mixed in. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      Perfect lemon cake! We all thought it was fantastic--perfectly moist and delicious. We used the icing although honestly it really doesn't need it. Will make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      What a lovely lemon cake Barbara. It was very quick and easy to make, with spectacular results. The cake was moist, tender, tall, and very flavorful with a perfect crumb. It was a huge sucess at the baby shower that i took it too. Several people asked for the recipe...and couldn't believe how simple it was to make. Thank you for making me a star.... :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      My daughter rated this a 5. The cake was great will make it again. This one I will use a lot it is easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      My son requested a lemon cake for his birthday, so I tried this one. He loved it and informed me this is the new every year birthday cake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      very good cake. I didn't have any lemon cake mix all I had was plain yellow cake mix,so I added the juice of half a lemon to batter. I didn't use the icing and it was still great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      Had this over the weekend for a treat and we were pleased with how it turned out. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2006

      My mom has been making this recipe for my birthday for years! I love it! The only difference is that we add the juice and rind of two lemons as well as the rind from one orange to the glaze (grated, of course).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2005

      We've been making this recipe for over 30 years. For even a better taste we add the zest of 1 lemon to the batter, then the juice of 2 lemons and the zest from the remaining lemon to the glaze. YUMMMY and so very easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2006

      A very moist lemony cake. Easy to prepare. Thanks Barbara Heller. Bullwinkle.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2005

      A winner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

    • on August 08, 2007

    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Dessert Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 506.7
     
    Calories from Fat 202
    39%
    Total Fat 22.4 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 75.4 mg
    25%
    Sodium 409.4 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 72.2 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 53.3 g
    213%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites