Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Cajun Stir Fry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Cajun Stir Fry

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 24, 2013

      Delicious! The lemon and cajun flavours worked very well together and it was much enojoyed along with a little steamed rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      This recipe is amazing! I joined Zaar in order to give it the 5 stars it deserves! I double the sauce ingredients, except the sugar (which I leave at 1/4 cup) and the cornflour (which I make 2 1/2 tablespoons). It is a winner with everybody - spicy, tangy AND sweet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      it tastes great! the sauce is kind of like the lemon chicken sauce served in chinese restaurants. yum! will be making this again. adjust the sugar to your taste! i personally don't like the sauce too sweet. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      Excellent! I lightly sprinkled blackening seasoning all over the chicken instead of all that cajun. The sauce looks like a beautiful brown gravy from all the pan drippings, but tastes like a slightly sweet, tart dream. Served with mashed taters. Awesome flavor combo- thanks Annie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      So simple and so tasty! I used a yellow capsicum in place of the green because that's what I had on hand. This came together so fast. Perfect meal if you don't have a lot of time. Easy, healthy and tasty. Thanks Stardustannie! Made for PAC Fall 2007.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      Excellent! Always looking for new ways for chicken breasts and with Cajun being big at our house right now this recipe made for a perfect meal this past week. Once I was aware that corn flour is what they call cornstarch a half a world away I had it made! Served this with rice and a green salad and as a friend would say it's a repeatable! Thank you - we really enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      What a great recipe this is and so easy. I used cornstarch instead of cornflour.Love that lemony taste to this stir fry; so much lighter than soya sauce that we are used to.Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      Wow what a great blend of flavours, the sweet and the hot intermingle to make one delicious dish, a keeper for me, thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      Stardustannie - was my adopted chef in PAC Fall 06 and i chose to make this recipe. It was easy to make with good flavours and great colours. When mixing the sauce I panicked when it started to thicken...thought it was turning in to lemon curd!!! But tasted it and it was delicious, so carried on with it, I did have to let it down a little with some extra water, but that could have been my fault as I had halved the recipe. I am so glad a persevered, the end result was wonderful. I served it with egg noodles, although it was a complet meal in itself. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2006

      wow! was this ever good! I made this recipe for the photo swap and I'm glad I did! Dh and I really enjoyed this and it was so visually appealing. I would probably reduce the amount of cajun seasoning if I were to make it just for me, but DH loved it as is. Thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2006

      We really enjoyed this recipe, I used only red bell peppers and added in some fresh minced garlic, the sauce is sweet so I am thinking about reducing the sugar by about 1 tablespoon next time (just personal preference though) I enjoyed the blend of flavors, and I did double the complete recipe and served it with cooked rice, thanks Star!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Cajun Stir Fry

    Serving Size: 1 (464 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 382.5
     
    Calories from Fat 168
    44%
    Total Fat 18.7 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 80.0 mg
    26%
    Sodium 85.6 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 17.9 g
    71%
    Protein 27.7 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes