Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Butter Tilapia Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Butter Tilapia

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-33 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on June 28, 2009

      Loved it! Simple and easy to make. I doubled the lemon and butter because I wanted it to be saucy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      This was really tasty and very simple to make. I might have used too much lemon juice or not enough butter, because the sauce was super lemony. But I still loved it. This a repeat in my book!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      OMG this is just excellent. I did use extra butter for frying and doubled the lemon and added a couple of tablespoons of capers to the lemon sauce, but besides that, made as directed. Will make this one again for sure. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      Very simple and flavorful. I love quick meals like this that taste so great. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      i made this last night, and skipped the flour like another reviewer did. the fish cooked up so great, melted in your mouth, and the lemon butter sauce was a perfect compliment! awesomely simple, will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      Excellent. I skipped the flour and threw the fish right into the pan after melting the butter and oil. I used I Can't Believe It's Not Butter (Fat Free and Cholesterol Free) but made it about 5 TBSP (total) and about 3 TBSP of lemon juice. I added some black pepper and parsley to the butter and oil before the fish and then again when making the sauce with the lemon juice. I knew from making other similar dishes that the sauce doesn't go very far and you are better off making a little extra. Take the advice in the recipe about acting quickly for the sauce as it will burn off and you won't have enough if you aren't careful. Definitely will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      My husband LOVED this. I did too, for how easy it was and the yumminess.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      LOVE this recipe. We make this once a week!!! So easy and delicious!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      Was very good, though I didn't follow the recipe totally. I used less butter when cooking the fish, about 1 1/2 tablespoons. I used lime juice instead of lemon. (I like lime better.) I used cilantro instead of parsley(that is what I had on hand.) The flavor was outstanding. It was great and so simple! My DH thought it was the best tilapia I had ever made!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      I can not believe something so simple can be so good. My 16 yr. old son told me to always fix the fish like this. I had a lemon butter sauted recipe I use to use but this is soooo much better. Thank you for posting and sharing with us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2006

      I made this with lime juice (no lemons on hand) and it was fabulous. I may never try it with lemon!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2006

      Excellent. It is quick and easy and so delicious. The lemon and parsley so compliment the fish. Served this with a green salad, it made for great meal. I can see this becoming a family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2005

      This was good--very similiar to a dish I had a few months ago. I wonder if the original Beard recipe had garlic, tomatoes, shrimp stock and white wine, like the one I had previously. Very simple, and great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Butter Tilapia

    Serving Size: 1 (129 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 551.1
     
    Calories from Fat 357
    64%
    Total Fat 39.7 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 17.4 g
    87%
    Cholesterol 146.1 mg
    48%
    Sodium 296.2 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 36.3 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes