Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Butter Tilapia Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Butter Tilapia

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on August 31, 2011

      I can see why this has so many excellent ratings. I use white rice flour to make it gluten free. Fresh lemon is a must and if you really enjoy lemon then I might suggest adding a little of the zest as well. This is something I know I will make again. Made for Diabetic Forum and Bounce the Ball for Summer Fun.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      Bought some tilapia at a seafood market here in Florida and found this recipe to prepare it. The combination of the freshness of the fish and the silky smooth sauce that this produces was absolutely awesome! Could have used a little more seasoning, but will be an easy fix next time I make it. Thank you so much for posting this super easy and delicious recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      I never cooked Tilapia before last night and can't believe how easy this recipe is. It came out perfect and my better half and kids couldn't believe that I actually cooked it! I had a pound of Jumbo shrimp and cooked them the exact same way in another skillet and served the Tilapia and Shrimp with the lemon butter sauce on top. PERFECT! If you want to impress someone with a delicious seafood dinner, this is the dish! I'm going to try it with some scallops next time! Thanks again! Italianmomof2

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      5 stars for simplicity! 5 stars for taste! 5 stars for a quick recipes! 5 stars for freshness! 5 stars for a very workable recipes! I used only the 2 tablespoons of butter and no oil for frying. Then skipped the butter and used olive oil after frying, cutting out the 2 tablespoons of butter. I skipped the salt and seasoned with fresh cracked pepper before dusting with flour. I also added some minced garlic, diced red onions and orange bell peppers after flipping the fish. Thanks!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2013

      Easy and good. We used Andys Fish Breading. Next time i will skip melting the last 2 tbsp of butter, dont think they are necessary. My husband almost burn the house trying to make this last night. He did not wanted my help and melted the butter on high in a covered pan, when he opened the lid got a flame and to make it worst he moved the pan into the sink and Turned the water on! We lost our appetite after having to clean the blinds, opened the windows, tuning the ceiling fans, the ac fan etc etc. when I asked him what recipe he was following he pointed to the part that says wait until the butter stops bubbling. Bottom line great recipe but do not let your unexperienced significant other follow it literally. Stay beside and be his "common sense" ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2013

      Too Fishy and not a good fishy!<br/>I agree needs a lot more seasoning!!!!<br/>I guess if you like the taste of tilapia and the fishy taste then you will like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2013

      Wow!!! I prepared this dish in less than 15 minutes and it tastes awesome. If you are looking for a quick recipe this is it!! Didn't have fresh parley so I used the condiment type, still great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2013

      This was a hit!! I added Old Bay seasoning directly to fish prior to coating with seasoned flour though....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2011

      DELICIOUS! I made this for DH and I (cutting the recipe in half) and cut the butter down. I did add some lemon pepper seasoning to the flour and some minced garlic, diced red onions and peppers after flipping the fish like Rita had. Next time I will make this using capers. I served this with Lemon Dill Rice#250959 and a green salad. Definately going into my Favorites of 2011!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2011

      I've made this twice so far, and every time it gets better and better! I've never really cooked before, but this recipe was very easy and prep was so simple! Thank you very much! Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2010

      DH made this for dinner last night. Very good! The family really enjoyed it. The lemon sauce has just the right amount of lemon flavor, and the fish was perfectly cooked. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2010

      I decided to only make 4 tilapia fillets ( I was afraid the hubby wouldnt like it)....man was I pissed...this was great...my hubby was looking for seconds and so was I....will definately be making this again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2010

      This recipe works! All three of my kids gobbled up every bite, and they are not normally fish eaters. I will be making this again, and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2010

      I don't fry fish, ever, but it was a hot night here in New England, 4th day into a heat wave, so decided to see if I could find a tilapia recipe to cook in my electric skillet. This looked so good in the photos, and the sauce sounded good, so I made it. Boy, am I ever glad it did. This was better than any fish I have ever had in a restaurant. The flavors were excellent together. My husbands comment "superb". I will cook tilapia this way from now on. I had this with broccoli with garlic, olive oil and lemon, and buttered, parslied rice. I recommend that anyone looking for an excellent tilapia recipe try this one. Absolutely delicious. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      This was tasty and super quick! My only issue was that I thought the sauce was a little more greasy than smooth, so next time I think I'll cut out the olive oil and replace it with a bit more butter. Thanks for the recipe. I'll definitely be adding it to my list of repeats.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      So, so good. This is going to become a regular recipe at our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      My husband LOVED this! He has never before given me an "A" on anything I have cooked for him. I loved the fact that it took me literally 10 minutes to make this from start to finish. Thank you for a wonderful recipe. I will definitely be making this again for my picky-eater husband :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      A great basic recipe. It can be tweaked easily. Capers would be great, and a bit of thyme. Basic recipes are good for varying so that it never comes out exactly the same,, and then going back to just the basic with no tweaking becomes a tweak itself. thanks for posting a classic from James Beard

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      We enjoyed the fish. I used grouper instead of tilapia. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      this was delicious and super easy - yum!!! My husband just said to make sure to save this one to my cookbook for the future- guess he wants me to make it again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Butter Tilapia

    Serving Size: 1 (129 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 551.1
     
    Calories from Fat 357
    64%
    Total Fat 39.7 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 17.4 g
    87%
    Cholesterol 146.1 mg
    48%
    Sodium 296.2 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 36.3 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites