34 Reviews

I can see why this has so many excellent ratings. I use white rice flour to make it gluten free. Fresh lemon is a must and if you really enjoy lemon then I might suggest adding a little of the zest as well. This is something I know I will make again. Made for Diabetic Forum and Bounce the Ball for Summer Fun.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG August 31, 2011

Bought some tilapia at a seafood market here in Florida and found this recipe to prepare it. The combination of the freshness of the fish and the silky smooth sauce that this produces was absolutely awesome! Could have used a little more seasoning, but will be an easy fix next time I make it. Thank you so much for posting this super easy and delicious recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie January 25, 2010

I never cooked Tilapia before last night and can't believe how easy this recipe is. It came out perfect and my better half and kids couldn't believe that I actually cooked it! I had a pound of Jumbo shrimp and cooked them the exact same way in another skillet and served the Tilapia and Shrimp with the lemon butter sauce on top. PERFECT! If you want to impress someone with a delicious seafood dinner, this is the dish! I'm going to try it with some scallops next time! Thanks again! Italianmomof2

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ItalianMomof2 June 16, 2009

5 stars for simplicity! 5 stars for taste! 5 stars for a quick recipes! 5 stars for freshness! 5 stars for a very workable recipes! I used only the 2 tablespoons of butter and no oil for frying. Then skipped the butter and used olive oil after frying, cutting out the 2 tablespoons of butter. I skipped the salt and seasoned with fresh cracked pepper before dusting with flour. I also added some minced garlic, diced red onions and orange bell peppers after flipping the fish. Thanks!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ March 22, 2009

I love to cook and do so every day, therefore I can appreciate easy and flavorful recipes. Sometimes I do get out of my kitchen, though...like I go to Walmart and sometimes to the mall. ;-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng May 28, 2015

Easy and good. We used Andys Fish Breading. Next time i will skip melting the last 2 tbsp of butter, dont think they are necessary. My husband almost burn the house trying to make this last night. He did not wanted my help and melted the butter on high in a covered pan, when he opened the lid got a flame and to make it worst he moved the pan into the sink and Turned the water on! We lost our appetite after having to clean the blinds, opened the windows, tuning the ceiling fans, the ac fan etc etc. when I asked him what recipe he was following he pointed to the part that says wait until the butter stops bubbling. Bottom line great recipe but do not let your unexperienced significant other follow it literally. Stay beside and be his "common sense" ;-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
auramil September 03, 2013

Too Fishy and not a good fishy!<br/>I agree needs a lot more seasoning!!!!<br/>I guess if you like the taste of tilapia and the fishy taste then you will like it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jsly1 August 25, 2013

Wow!!! I prepared this dish in less than 15 minutes and it tastes awesome. If you are looking for a quick recipe this is it!! Didn't have fresh parley so I used the condiment type, still great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Loreto9026 August 23, 2013

This was a hit!! I added Old Bay seasoning directly to fish prior to coating with seasoned flour though....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bttrswt08 August 16, 2013

DELICIOUS! I made this for DH and I (cutting the recipe in half) and cut the butter down. I did add some lemon pepper seasoning to the flour and some minced garlic, diced red onions and peppers after flipping the fish like Rita had. Next time I will make this using capers. I served this with Lemon Dill Rice#250959 and a green salad. Definately going into my Favorites of 2011!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf August 21, 2011
Lemon Butter Tilapia