Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Butter Sauce for Fish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Butter Sauce for Fish

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-35 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2008

      This was very good. I made a big package of flounder fillets I bought at Costco and I increased the recipe for 4 servings. I melted the butter in a large microwave-safe measuring cup and then added the rest of the ingredients to the cup and used a whisk to blend. I divided the fish between 2 pyrex dishes and poured half the mixture over 1 dish and then the other, and baked. Served with plain long grain rice and steamed broccoli and a salad. Thanks for a nice quick dish. I didn't use the aromat seasoning (I don't like to add MSG and I think this was something like Accent).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      Fantastic! I added a bit more garlic and used a few splashes of worschester sauce instead of the knorr, and fresh parsley instead of dried. It came out great. This one is going into my permanent recipe rotation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      This sauce is to DIE FOR!!! Served it with orange roughy with rice, roasted potatoes, and green beans with parm. Everyone who had this dish begged for the sauce recipe. There was a sliver of fish left over but no sauce even tho I doubled the recipe for it!!! Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      I used this a bit differently than the recipe suggests, instead using it to pour over tilapia and shrimp. It was a much stronger flavor than I was expecting and in a wonderful way. I'm definitely keeping this recipe. It even worked well as a bread dip for the rolls that I had with the meal. The only thing I did differently was add more garlic. I can't rave about this enough!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2006

      Loved it loved it loved it. I couldn't get over the way this smelled and tasted-so good! I didn't know I was a fish fan until this, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      This resulted in a very light and tasty fish dinner that my DH wants to have again. I was a little hesitant after mixing up the sauce, since it didn't smell that good to me, but the flavors blended well during cooking obviously. I'm eager to try this with shrimp and/or scallops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2005

      Really easy to do with things you have in the house. DH loved it, I found the fish to be overcooked. Nice with rice and a green vegetable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2005

      This was excellent. I hate fish. I ate the fish. I had seconds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2005

    • on March 18, 2005

    • on February 25, 2005

      I was in search of a very easy recipe for my husband to make when I am out of town. This certainly fit the bill. He threw it together in a matter of minutes and loved the result. He ate it with brown basmati rice which complimented it nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2005

      Delish! Delish! and quick to put together. Did not have the aromat seasoning so used greek and our fish of choice was whitefish. Will definitely repeat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2004

      This is a fantastic recipe for fish and will become a regular on our menu. This is great for after-work, it's so easy to throw together. We had this with steamed new potatoes and StacyB's Parmesan Green Beans (37203) and it was a fantastic combo but will definitely try it with rice next time so as not to was all the wonderful juice. I didn't have Aromat but did have Bon Appetit, which I used, and it was delicious. Thanks Elaine for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2004

      Absolutely wonderful!! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2004

      I have used this sauce twice on scallops and love it. I have not been able to find the Knorr swiss aromat, though. I'm hoping to find this ingredient somewhere and try the sauce with it. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Butter Sauce for Fish

    Serving Size: 1 (195 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 357.7
     
    Calories from Fat 227
    63%
    Total Fat 25.3 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 15.3 g
    76%
    Cholesterol 123.8 mg
    41%
    Sodium 846.7 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 25.9 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes