Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Butter Sauce for Fish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Butter Sauce for Fish

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2007

      I used the same ingredients but cooked it a different way. The fish came out tender and had a delicious distinctly buttery taste. I melted the butter in a skilet, sauted garlic about 20 seconds, added the other ingredients (I did not use wine) plus some zest from the lemon. I added the fish, turned to coat, and then cooked for 20-30 minutes. I cooked it covered, but with a slight vent in the cover so that the extra moisture could escape and the sauce reduced. I added this to my permanent recipe collection and will definately be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2004

      Well, I DID buy the Knorr Swiss Aromat beef seasoning and I'm glad I did because I'll be using this sauce again and again. I baked lemon sole with bay scallops on top, but otherwise followed the recipe to a "T" and it really is excellent!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2004

      Outstanding white fish recipe - the best of it's kind that I have tried. I don't know what knorr swiss aromat seasonings are and I probably wouldn't buy any for 1/2 tsp, so I used Italian seasoning. I had fresh parsley and basil on hand so I used that rather than the dried. Thank you, elainegl, for a GREAT tasting recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2014

      This was amazing, and so quick and easy. I used this sauce on the fish I prepared for my daughters -- their first time trying fish! They loved it, and are willing to eat fish again. Pretty sweet deal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2013

      Fabulous. I am now making this every week. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2013

      This is a fabulous Lemon Butter Sauce for Fish recipe. It is 5 stars all the way! Seasoning was just perfect. Used the sauce for dipping. Can make in a matter of minutes. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2012

      I chose this recipe as I wanted to recreate a dish that I thoroughly enjoyed at an upmarket restuarant I visited. I made it as stated in the recipe but without the knorr aromat seasoning (as I didn't have any) and my wine was a sweet white that I had open rather than dry. I used 1kg of fresh hoki fillets and doubled the sauce recipe for the 4 adults I was cooking for. It was served on a bed of bited size roasted potatoes (skin on), layered with baby spinach leaves, topped with the fish with the sauce drizzled over the top (which wilted the spinach). The fish cooked beautifully and was very moist and full of flavour (nicer than the pan seared restuarant version). I look forward to trying this lovely recipe again on a bed of rice with greens. Thank you for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2011

      Loved it!!! Made it twice this week already!! I made it with Talapia and white jasmine rice. Fish was moist, lots of flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2011

      Wonderful sauce just the way it is! Didn't add the optional spice, and don't feel anything is missing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2010

      When I first saw this recipe, I thought "Oh, like shrimp scampi." No, it's not. I didn't have the Knorr seasoning, so skipped that the first couple times I made this. (Yep, I've made this 3 times so far. It's that good!) Then I found that seasoning, bought it, and made this again using the beef broth instead of the chicken broth. I think I prefer the chicken broth and no Knorr seasoning version. This recipe is going into my "favorites" folder right now! Don't overdo the boullion, as it can make this too salty. I was out of it the second go-round and used canned broth which I reduced to about 1/4 cup. That was even better than the boullion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      Delicious! I was looking for the perfect lemon butter sauce recipe and I've found it. I did make several changes. I didn't use knorr aromat seasoning. I used beef bouillon granules and found it very salty so I added some water and a little sugar. I also used a little bit of rice wine instead of dry white wine (because I didn't have it). I also added red pepper flakes and sprinkled salt on the fillets. My father took one bite and ate the entire dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      This was excellent. We really enjoyed this dish. I used shrimp instead of the tilapia. Excellent Sauce

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      I needed a Lemon Butter Sauce to clone a recipe for Spiedino Dimare. I omitted the parsley, basil and paprika, and used on grilled shrimp and scallops. Excellent Sauce! Di;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      Used veggie broth and a little extra lemon juice instead of white wine and still turned out great! LOVE the sauce drizzled on top of white rice and steamed green beans. Next time I'll try putting asparagus directly in the pan with the fish - for a baked, buttery side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      I love this recipe and it is so easy...defrost some tilapia, mix up sauce, bake twenty minutes. VIOLA I didn't have the Knorr aromat seasoning, no problem. Original recipe is great, but now I have been changing up the herbs and spices. Still great, you almost can't mess this up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      I'm not gonna say that it was the best fish I've ever had, but I was looking for something quick and easy, and I had all the ingredients (except the knorr but that's easily improvised)... I must say, I was pleasantly surprised! I have five or six more fillets... I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      This was really wonderful! I used 3 TB of EVOO instead of butter as suggested by YungB & used Trader Joe's 21 Seasoning Salute instead of knorr aromat. It complimented it perfectly. I used 1 bouillon cube, not sure if that's a ts or not? And I used frozen tilipia. I will be making this again & again! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      My teen daughter wanted to cook dinner tonight and I had thawed some tilapia, so we found this delicious recipe. She couldn't have been prouder when we all devoured her endeavors. She did add in a bit of lemon pepper and Old Bay Seasoning all on her own in place of the Knorr product. It was really yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      SOOO Good!!! and boy is it easy too. I made it to go with tilapia. I didn't have the knorr aromat but I didn't miss a thing because it is delicious. Oh, watch the bouillon amount. I cut it in half and it was perfect. If I had used 1 teaspoon, it would be too salty IMHO. Also, I substituted 3 Tablespoons of olive oil instead of butter. Keeper recipe. Thank you for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      What a great easy recipe for fish. I used tilapia. I didn't have any aromat seasoning so I omitted that. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Butter Sauce for Fish

    Serving Size: 1 (195 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 357.7
     
    Calories from Fat 227
    63%
    Total Fat 25.3 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 15.3 g
    76%
    Cholesterol 123.8 mg
    41%
    Sodium 846.7 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 25.9 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes