35 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I used the same ingredients but cooked it a different way. The fish came out tender and had a delicious distinctly buttery taste. I melted the butter in a skilet, sauted garlic about 20 seconds, added the other ingredients (I did not use wine) plus some zest from the lemon. I added the fish, turned to coat, and then cooked for 20-30 minutes. I cooked it covered, but with a slight vent in the cover so that the extra moisture could escape and the sauce reduced. I added this to my permanent recipe collection and will definately be making it again.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eightball1751 April 18, 2007

Well, I DID buy the Knorr Swiss Aromat beef seasoning and I'm glad I did because I'll be using this sauce again and again. I baked lemon sole with bay scallops on top, but otherwise followed the recipe to a "T" and it really is excellent!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
houstonian January 14, 2004

Outstanding white fish recipe - the best of it's kind that I have tried. I don't know what knorr swiss aromat seasonings are and I probably wouldn't buy any for 1/2 tsp, so I used Italian seasoning. I had fresh parsley and basil on hand so I used that rather than the dried. Thank you, elainegl, for a GREAT tasting recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugarpea January 13, 2004

This was amazing, and so quick and easy. I used this sauce on the fish I prepared for my daughters -- their first time trying fish! They loved it, and are willing to eat fish again. Pretty sweet deal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ellen U. July 09, 2014

Fabulous. I am now making this every week. Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mrsacard September 17, 2013

This is a fabulous Lemon Butter Sauce for Fish recipe. It is 5 stars all the way! Seasoning was just perfect. Used the sauce for dipping. Can make in a matter of minutes. Thanks for posting this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn June 18, 2013

I chose this recipe as I wanted to recreate a dish that I thoroughly enjoyed at an upmarket restuarant I visited. I made it as stated in the recipe but without the knorr aromat seasoning (as I didn't have any) and my wine was a sweet white that I had open rather than dry. I used 1kg of fresh hoki fillets and doubled the sauce recipe for the 4 adults I was cooking for. It was served on a bed of bited size roasted potatoes (skin on), layered with baby spinach leaves, topped with the fish with the sauce drizzled over the top (which wilted the spinach). The fish cooked beautifully and was very moist and full of flavour (nicer than the pan seared restuarant version). I look forward to trying this lovely recipe again on a bed of rice with greens. Thank you for posting :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jodz July 14, 2012

Loved it!!! Made it twice this week already!! I made it with Talapia and white jasmine rice. Fish was moist, lots of flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mae Folk October 14, 2011

Wonderful sauce just the way it is! Didn't add the optional spice, and don't feel anything is missing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
as.Foxy January 15, 2011

When I first saw this recipe, I thought "Oh, like shrimp scampi." No, it's not. I didn't have the Knorr seasoning, so skipped that the first couple times I made this. (Yep, I've made this 3 times so far. It's that good!) Then I found that seasoning, bought it, and made this again using the beef broth instead of the chicken broth. I think I prefer the chicken broth and no Knorr seasoning version. This recipe is going into my "favorites" folder right now! Don't overdo the boullion, as it can make this too salty. I was out of it the second go-round and used canned broth which I reduced to about 1/4 cup. That was even better than the boullion.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook In Southwest September 11, 2010
Lemon Butter Sauce for Fish