14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

So easy to make and has such a light/fresh flavor. I steamed my broccoli for 7 minutes and then cooked as written. Usually I am not a big fan of the lemon and broccoli (and no other flavors mixed in) but this was great; the lemon did not overpower. Made for Best of 2012 Cookbook Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH March 05, 2013

What a great side. Easy enough for any week night and good enough for company or holidays. I used fresh squeezed Meyer lemon juice

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia February 09, 2013

This is a great way to dress up broccoli. And very easy to do. Thanks Mimi :) Made for Cookbook tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette November 12, 2012

Loved this! It tastes so fresh and good. The lemon flavor is wonderful. Will make often. [Made for The I Recommend Tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
averybird February 24, 2012

Good broccoli. Simple, easy, and loved the splash of fresh lemon juice. Thanks for sharing. Made for Cookbook Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme January 05, 2012

I loved the ease of this recipe. The broccoli was steamed until crisp tender and then tossed in with the butter sauce. Fresh lemon is a must for this recipe. There was no need for parmesan cheese. I will make this recipe again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG May 19, 2011

This was so easy and tasted wonderful. I steamed the broccoli till it was just barely tender and then added the lemon-butter sauce. I did not bother with the parmesan cheese or the garlic, mainly because I forgot about it. It was delicious! Next time I might try adding the optional ingredients. I tagged this for KK's March Green game. Thanks for posting Mimi.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TXOLDHAM March 31, 2010

WOW! This is one of the best ways I've eaten broccoli! I love it! I usually only ever eat fruits and veggies, and this is fabulous! This is a keeper, Mimi! Thanks so much for posting! Made for KK's Go For the Green" event at KK's new site!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLUFFSTER March 23, 2010

This was a very nice side to a salmon dinner. The lemon juice gave it a nice fresh flavor. Thanks! Made for KK's Going Green in March game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 March 14, 2010

I loved this broccoli! Bought the steamer bag of broccoli flowerets and it was a 12 ounce bag. Instead of the 5 teaspoons of unsalted butter I used 3 and kept the lemon juice and zest the same. Great lemon flavor that stood out nicely and the broccoli held up well. I did add some minced garlic, my favorite. So quick and easy to make, a definite keeper! Made and reviewed for KK's Going Green For March Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 March 13, 2010
Lemon-Butter Broccoli Spears