Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon-Butter Broccoli Spears Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon-Butter Broccoli Spears

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 05, 2013

      So easy to make and has such a light/fresh flavor. I steamed my broccoli for 7 minutes and then cooked as written. Usually I am not a big fan of the lemon and broccoli (and no other flavors mixed in) but this was great; the lemon did not overpower. Made for Best of 2012 Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2013

      What a great side. Easy enough for any week night and good enough for company or holidays. I used fresh squeezed Meyer lemon juice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2012

      This is a great way to dress up broccoli. And very easy to do. Thanks Mimi :) Made for Cookbook tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2012

      Loved this! It tastes so fresh and good. The lemon flavor is wonderful. Will make often. [Made for The I Recommend Tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2012

      Good broccoli. Simple, easy, and loved the splash of fresh lemon juice. Thanks for sharing. Made for Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2011

      I loved the ease of this recipe. The broccoli was steamed until crisp tender and then tossed in with the butter sauce. Fresh lemon is a must for this recipe. There was no need for parmesan cheese. I will make this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      This was so easy and tasted wonderful. I steamed the broccoli till it was just barely tender and then added the lemon-butter sauce. I did not bother with the parmesan cheese or the garlic, mainly because I forgot about it. It was delicious! Next time I might try adding the optional ingredients. I tagged this for KK's March Green game. Thanks for posting Mimi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      WOW! This is one of the best ways I've eaten broccoli! I love it! I usually only ever eat fruits and veggies, and this is fabulous! This is a keeper, Mimi! Thanks so much for posting! Made for KK's Go For the Green" event at KK's new site!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      This was a very nice side to a salmon dinner. The lemon juice gave it a nice fresh flavor. Thanks! Made for KK's Going Green in March game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      I loved this broccoli! Bought the steamer bag of broccoli flowerets and it was a 12 ounce bag. Instead of the 5 teaspoons of unsalted butter I used 3 and kept the lemon juice and zest the same. Great lemon flavor that stood out nicely and the broccoli held up well. I did add some minced garlic, my favorite. So quick and easy to make, a definite keeper! Made and reviewed for KK's Going Green For March Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      Yummy! This was so tasty! I topped mine with grated romano cheese at the end. It was delicious. Thanks, Mimi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      I used frozen broccoli and just cooked it in the pan without pre-steaming. This has a good, citrusy flavor, and is a nice change from plain broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      A nice tartness to go with your normal steamed brocolli. I did add a sprinkling of garlic powder as well. :-) Made for GoingGreen in KK's forum~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      These are fantastic!!! Butter & Lemon - What a great way to get your family to eat their veggies!! Was it Mary Poppins who said "just a spoon full of lemon helps the vegetables go down"? (Ha, Ha) Please try these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon-Butter Broccoli Spears

    Serving Size: 1 (161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 95.0
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    50%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 12.7 mg
    4%
    Sodium 341.5 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes