11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

So easy so full of flavour. The lemon gives the broccoli a nice tang and the lemon rind gives a nice colour combination.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* September 25, 2002

Great! The lemon also keeps the broccoli a bright green. Wonderful!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
soulmatesforever December 02, 2003

Great! So simple and tasty. Thanks MizzNezz for sharing. Made for Chef Alphabet Soup Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme January 17, 2010

Great recipe!!! Easy and flavorful!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ang197 July 10, 2009

This was good and really easy! I held back a little on the lemon becasue of a previous rating. Next time I will add it all beacuse I think it needed it. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennyblender June 29, 2008

Great one! We eat alot of brocolli, its my husband's favorite veggie. This brought freshness and delight to the whole thing! Thanks bunches.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doelee April 08, 2008

Although, I think this recipe is headed in the right direction, the lemon was just too overpowering for the amount of broccoli.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb December 26, 2007

Nice change for broccoli. Served it with Baked Teriyaki Chicken #186432, rice and egg rolls. Really good. this has endless possibilities for go-withs.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim~In~Canada November 15, 2006

A nice simple way of preparing broccoli. The whole family enjoyed this. Thanks Inez!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 May 10, 2005

I liked it, Sushiman didn't. I thought the lemon added a lovely flavor to the broccoli. To keep it non-dairy I used olive oil instead of the butter. I will make this again, just when Sushiman's not around. Excellent, BTW, for low carbers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mirj May 01, 2005
Lemon Broccoli