Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Bread

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2001

      LOVELY! I made this today in my AMC cookware, it took me 1hr 20 minutes, was pretty much easy to do and within no time my guests finished more than half of it:) Thank You for this easy and tasty bread, and we did enjoy it with piping hot tea!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      We made your baked this bread today to share w/ our neighbors.I used butter like suggested and skipped the nuts.(kids)I also added about 2 tablespoons of fresh lemon juice to the batter and 2 tsp. of poppy seeds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      I love this bread! I substituted canola oil for shortening with no problems. Also, I put the glaze on while the bread is still hot. The glaze crystalizes and makes for a crunchy texture. Very good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2004

      A really good recipe. Easy and quick to make and delicious. I've made it twice already and I think I'll make it again today.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      I made this bread for a staff meeting at work. The coffee glaze is an elegant touch. I had staff fighting over who would take the rest of the bread home. I now make this bread for every gathering, per staff request.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      This was a good recipe, though mine was a bit dry. More due to me than the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      This is really delicious and super easy! I highly recommend it for a refreshing and simple morning bread, or an any time bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      I made this with a pondersa lemon off of a plant a friend gave me and it was very tasty! I used butter for the shortening. I am going to make again this week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (1711 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2962.4
     
    Calories from Fat 1078
    36%
    Total Fat 119.8 g
    184%
    Saturated Fat 28.1 g
    140%
    Cholesterol 389.0 mg
    129%
    Sodium 1792.9 mg
    74%
    Total Carbohydrate 438.0 g
    146%
    Dietary Fiber 11.6 g
    46%
    Sugars 271.4 g
    1085%
    Protein 47.9 g
    95%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes