8 Reviews

Wow! Great moist cake! It was pretty darn easy to make. I didn't have any white chocolate, but it is still a 5-star recipe. No problems flipping it out of the pan. (And for future bakers, the 1/2 cup coconut milk is the small 5.5 ounce can.)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wish I Could Cook August 05, 2009

Fantastic cake! It tastes even better the next day, once the flavors have time to meld. I love the addition of the coconut milk and white chocolate - it takes upside down cake to another level! Thanks for posting. Made for Culinary Quest 2015 by a Toasted Tourist. (Sorry for the terrible photo, tho).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jostlori September 09, 2015

Nothing left to say except I agree it was awesome!! Thanks for posting! Made for Culinary Quest, 2014 PNW Region.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs Goodall September 12, 2014

Wow, what a great cake. The intense flavors, are out of this world. This creation is definitely worth the extra effort. The lemon and blueberries sing the loudest in this sweet cake. I actually used 1 1/2 cups wild blueberries and 1/2 cup of blackberries, as I didn't have enough blueberries. The black berries worked well in this dish, but I can't wait to make it again with just the wild blueberries. The cake was moist and tender with the most amazing sweet and tart flavors. I have put this in my keeperbox and will be making it often, if my dh has his way. Deserves 10*'s in my book. Thanks so much for sharing. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato March 29, 2010

OMG! I wish I could give this more than 5 stars! My hubby loves blueberries, and he was so pleased that I made this just for him! (Or, so he thought,he he)! The cake is so moist and tender, the lemon is just perfect with it. I couldn't believe it, I had everything in my pantry! I had extra large eggs, but it turned out just fine.Thanks so much for this amazing recipe! My hubby thanks you too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLUFFSTER December 16, 2009

Katzen couldn't have said it any better, wesome is right! I only had frozen berries so that is what I used, also I used Baker's white chocolate chips, the addition of coconut milk takes this cake to yet another level of goodness, thank you for sharing this great recipe LifeisGood, this was made for KK's Chef's Pick forum game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz December 05, 2009

We didn't have enough blueberries, so we made it with pineapple. The cake and topping had a great flavour, although i think it would have been better with blueberries instead of pineapple! great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TALIA #3 November 01, 2009

This was awesome!! I sent it in to my husband's work, and the comments that came back were, "Five stars all the way!!" and "Outstanding!" Now I have to make it again so I can try it! I used organic white chocolate that was liberally flecked with vanilla, and very delicious on it's own, and wild blueberries, so it was really quite decadent! Thanks so much for the recipe, LIG! Made for Veggie Swap Lucky 13.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katzen September 02, 2009
Lemon Blueberry Upside Down Cake