Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Blueberry Pound Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Blueberry Pound Cake

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on October 11, 2009

      This was great. I did not do any of the fat-reducing techniques and I used dried blueberries. It did get pretty dark, so I recommend a lower oven shelf or a sheet of aluminum foil over it for at least 1/2 the cooking time. Doubled it, it made it two really chubby loaves (using the long and thin European style loaf-pans) and glazed it with the juice of two lemons mixed with 1/2 cup sugar and 1/2 cup limoncello. I originally made it as a 'thank you' gift, but in the end decided it was too good to give away! LOL. I bought him a bottle of wine instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      i was all out of yogurt so I used mayonaise, halfing the asked portions... that didnt change a thing on this cake,, was excellant. moist tender and OMG GOOD. Thank you so much for posting..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2014

      I made this for a family gathering. I used Greek yogurt, and lemon flavoring added about 1 tsp of orange rind. I used 4 eggs. I also put orange rind w/ powered sugar (1/2) bag and 2 ozs. Cream cheese into a nice frosting w/ almond milk. Killer! I used Pam on an Angel Food Cake Pan and sugared the bottom, sides and tube. Baked it for 70 min. Oven turned off left in for 15 extra min.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2014

      Really good! Used frozen wild blueberries, stonyfield farms lemon yogurt, regular butter and since my eggs were huge, omitted the extra egg white. Excellent cake with a light and moist texture. Will make again! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2012

      Made this as a treat for my kids and husband - at first they saw the blueberries (and the whole wheat color, I always use ww instead of regular flour) - and they turned their noses saying eww. But then they tasted it...and the room fell silent. moments later they were asking for a second piece! woohoo! a success! Thank you for this yummy recipe. BTW - I used this in a bundt pan, sprayed with PAM for baking, it came out of the pan without a hitch. Pam Baking Spray is the bomb! Also - for those who choose not to use the lemon icing, you're missing out. It really makes the cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      Delicious buttery pound cake, and without the heavyness you often find in this kind of cake. For Easter Dessert my Great Aunt Always made a Box Mix pound cake in a lamb shaped cake mold that's iced with vanilla Italian icing and covered in coconut. Last year she passed the mold to me. I made it exactly as she always had, but this year I couldn't resist trying something different. This turned out very well (the mold is about = to an 8" loaf pan and cooked perfectly in 55 minutes). I didn't make the glaze obviously as I used our usual icing/coconut. It tastes more like blueberry cake to me though. The lemon didn't come through. Next time I would add lemon zest or extract. I got the cake + 12 cupcakes. I didn't have enough berries for both so I only used them in the lamb portion. Without the berries the cupcakes came out wonderfully too (again more vanilla/buttery then lemony). Baked about 23 minutes for the cupcakes. I'll keep this recipe around!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      never fails to please -- I agree you need to grease and flour pan to assure release -- I make a very tart glaze with 4 T lemon jouice and powedered sugar to make a thin glaze and give the whole cake a one-over while it is still warm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      This was yummy! I too had the problem of the first cake coming apart when I tried to flip it out of the pan ~~ it didn't stop us from eating it though! The second time I had more success by greasing and flouring the pan and using fewer blueberries (the first cake seemed to fall apart where a lot of the blueberries settled in the cake). Overall a delicious cake that is perfect for a PTA meeting or church social. The glaze was very good and the combination of blueberry and lemon was exquisite. The only changes I made were: regular cream cheese, 1 cup of frozen blueberries, margarine to grease the pan and regular butter. I cooked it in a bundt pan for 65 minutes -- perfectly moist! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      I have been making this since it was originally published in Cooking Light. It is a really good cake, dense and full of blueberries. This is a keeper, one of my all time favorite blueberry recipes. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      This was so good... stood up to all our substitutions, like 1/2 sugar and applesauce etc. ALSO tried adding a layer of custard in the middle of the batter and was AMAZING!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      Wonderful Recipe! Have made many times always with requests for the recipe. Is filed with my favorites. Thanks for the Recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      Made this today with fresh berries; Excellent! Also used vanilla yogurt and lemon juice and also buttered and floured my pan...turned out great. Will keep this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      Someone just asked me for a cake recipe that uses yoghurt and I immediately remembered this one from Cooking Light. Lucky its on here already so I don't have to post it! This is a fantastic cake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      Wow! I made this cake for a cookout, only DH wouldn't let it out the door it was so good. I did make a couple of changes to make it a little less fatting. I used Baking Slenda instead of sugar and fat-free cream cheese. It still tasted wonderful. It is now my hubby's favorite! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2005

      this was one of my posted recipes until yesterday- and as you can see by my 6 reviews, it is very good.i hope my photo reflects that. —

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2005

      This is an awesome blueberry pound cake. So moist! I used the neufchatel cream cheese and french vanilla yogurt with 2 tsp. fresh lemon juice. My grocery store did not carry lemon yogurt. The substitutions were fine. I will definitely be making this again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2004

      This is absolutely delicious, and it looks awesome! I had a bit of trouble finding lemon yogurt (not a common flavour here) the one I did find had a sort of lemon 'topping' in the pottle, worked fine anyway. The only problem I had was it stuck to the tin and I was sooo upset! But after some careful doctoring it came together just fine. It really has a delightful flavour and is so light and moist. Thanks for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2004

      Its like a giant glazed blueberry muffin. Fantastic flavor, just a hint of lemon!! I used a bundt pan and I don't think I used enough spray bacause half of the cake stayed in the pan. Oh, but the cake tasted great anyways. My fault. Other than that everything worked fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2004

      This is our favorite blueberry cake recipe of all time! We love the marriage of blueberries and lemon. I have made this and taken it to many events and it always goes quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2003

      Chia you rock.. I wonder why the recipe does not call for neufchatel cream cheese I suppose if I try it it will blow up on me , wish me luck. I know why mess with perfection? but am trying to shave off a little more fat. This is really very good as is and is inserted in our "regulars"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Blueberry Pound Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (150 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 462.9
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    19%
    Total Fat 10.2 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 75.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 362.7 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 84.6 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 54.0 g
    216%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites