Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon-Blueberry Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon-Blueberry Muffins

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2001

      Very yummy muffins. I tripled the amount of lemon rind to be added, and the result was wonderful. Very easy to make, and the blueberries remain whole and plump.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2001

      This was my first try at muffins from scratch and they were TERRIFIC! Easy to make too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2010

      mild, lightly sweet, lovely texture and crumb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      I really enjoyed this recipe! I just made them they're not even "cool" yet but they are very yummy! I am a "it smell's done" kind of baker so I baked it at 350 for about 20- 24 min. I did not use paper baking cups but they popped right out with a little spray. ALSO I did not have fresh lemon or blueberries! Frozen blueberries and (roughly guessing) a tablespoon of lemon juice still worked very nicely! I'll use this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      I wanted to make mini muffins for a class snack and gave these a whirl. The only change I made to the recipe was to use the mini muffin pan with paper liners. I would not recommend this change - Completely stuck to the paper and a bit rubbery. Perhaps I'll give them another try (as large muffins) given all the rave reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      Definately a winner! (Not that I had any doubts.) Used zest of 1 small lemon and added the juice of 1/2 of it, as recommened by others. Substituted chopped toasted hazelnuts for the walnuts, which added a nice finishing flavor to the intial lemon, and bluberry mid-flavor. Will be my new go-to recipe for blueberry muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      After reading a couple of reviews, I added more lemon zest and added some lemon juice to the mix. They came out oh so moist and so tasty! Made 14 muffins that I baked at 350F for about 25 minutes. Thanks Tonkcats!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      Yummy muffins!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      Really quite an excellent muffin. I followed the recipe as written with the exception of the lemon zest, which I increased slightly to accommodate the entire lemon. I also used only the 1/2 cup sugar in the batter and sprinkled the remaining 2 Tbs over the uncooked muffins before putting in the oven. My husband, who is a lemon aficionado, absolutely loved them. Top notch Tonkcats!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      These muffins were fabulous. I used whole wheat flour and took everyone's suggestions about using all the lemon peel, the lemon juice, and the lemon extract. The lemony flavor was a great accent to the blueberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      These were so yummy! Based on some of the other reviews (and the desire to make these as lemony as possible), I substituted lemon extract for the vanilla, used the entire lemon zest, and mixed the juice of the lemon into the egg mixture (it curdled and frothed, but it blended fine and the muffins came out perfect). I didn't use walnuts, and I used fresh instead of frozen blueberries. So lots of little changes. I'm going to have to experiment with the original recipe to see which I like better! My muffins took a little longer to brown on top (about 26 minutes in total), probably because of the extra liquid.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      I have made this recipe several times now, and it's been wonderful every time. As other commenters suggested, I used the whole lemon - the entire zest in the muffins, and then the juice as well. The muffins taste delightfully fresh and they even look pretty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      I made two batches of these yesterday. Right out from the oven, I was unimpressed: the muffins seemed dry. HOWEVER, I left the muffins in a ziplock overnight. This morning they are TERRIFIC. I think that the overnight ziplock treatment helped redistribute the moisture. I did not use lemon zest. Instead, I squeezed a half-lemon into the batter. Also, the batter SEEMED very wet, but it cooked up beautifully. I am going to make more today.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      I changed the vanilla extract to lemon and squeezed some fresh lemon juice. All my blueberries sunk to the bottom but it was still good :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      I doubled the recipe and added the juice of one small freshly squeezed lemon.These have been a hit every time I made them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2006

      Very good recipe! Easy to make, bluberries remain whole. I would have used more sugar

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2006

      Delicious recipe.I've made it twice. Easy to make. The second time,I doubled the amount of lemon rind, plus I sqeezed a bit of juice into the mix as well. Definatly a keeper. Thank for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2000

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon-Blueberry Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (992 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 203.5
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    37%
    Total Fat 8.4 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 28.5 mg
    9%
    Sodium 159.4 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 12.5 g
    50%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites