Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Blueberry Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Blueberry Cookies

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2012

      Yum Yum, melt in your mouth goodness, a hit with all who tried. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      I'm not a huge fan of shortbread but these are good if that is the kind of cookie you are looking for. I served them with a fancy fruit salad at my DBF's son's wedding rehearsal dinner and they were light and refreshing at the end of a big meal. Thanks much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      A friend brought these to camp to share and they were wonderful. I'm posting because I hounded her for the recipe and will make them for sure. Lovely!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      These were really delicious. They tasted just like shortbread, nice and buttery. Everyone liked them, I just wish it made more (the cookies were pretty small, and I could only get 28 cookies out of the dough). The ingredients were easy to find - except for the dried blueberries. The only place I could find them was at Walgreen's, of all places! I'll make them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      I thought this was great. The hint of lemon with the shortbread style cookie really complimented the sweet blueberry. And it was super easy, too! I would make it again. My boyfriend also liked them but felt they could have been slightly sweeter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      These are quite good. My bro tasted one and said it didn't taste like cheap cookies. I zested a whole lemon. It gave a hint of lemon. My only complaint is that they were delicate (as another reviewer put it). I might tweak it next time to make it a firmer cookie. I did get 32 cookies. I pressed down on the dough balls to the thickness of the dried blueberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      These were so good. They tasted almost like shortbread cookies but better. I loved the lemon and blueberry flavors together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      Omg! I just made these. My hubby and I thought these are a winner. This will definitely go on my christmas tray. The only complaint is that I only got 18 cookies and they were fairly small. I don't see how you can get 32 cookies from 1 batch. I also used very small dried blueberries from whole food market. I like these because being on the tiny size, size. They go well with the cookies being small.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      There isn't anything much better then the combination of lemons and blueberries. This is no exception. The cookies are a bit delicate, but would be ideal for tea, or the lemonade I'm having right now. :) They are very tasty when warm, but the flavour of the lemon improves as they cool. I didn't measure the peel, but grated the entire lemon. Probably a bit more than the recipe calls for, but I love lemon peel, so it wouldn't bother me at all. This is a great recipe. Quick and easy to make. DiB's, you really have to try these! *UPDATE* March 31, 2007. I froze some of these and had last night. Wow! These just get better and better. The lemon flavour has increased, and so has the blueberries. Amazing! Oh yes.....ate them right out of the freezer ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Blueberry Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (25 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 116.4
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    49%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 36.0 mg
    12%
    Sodium 94.0 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    16%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried blueberries

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites