Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Blueberry Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Blueberry Bread

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on October 02, 2003

      This bread rocks the perfect blend of sweet frosting and sour lemon with a blueberry treat in the middle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2013

      This is very good. I did not make the glaze ( not a fan of glazes) I substituted a banana for the butter and replaced 1 cup of flour with whole wheat flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2012

      This was really good! I'm on a post pregnancy diet and subbed banana for the butter, fat free greek yogurt for the buttermilk, used whole wheat flour and 1/2 the sugar for brown sugar. I also skipped the glaze. So moist! Will def make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2010

      This bread is so good it doesn't even need the glaze. My husband a loaf to work and it was gone in minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      Yum! I subbed whole wheat flour, it was still very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      i have been making this for years whenever blueberries are in season and my family loves it. my husband even requested it for his birthday so i made it in a bundt pan. sorry it took me so long to thank you for such a FABULOUS recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      Very disappointed in this lemon blueberry bread I found it very dry and not tangy enough, maybe the glaze would help but I don't like glazes. Certainly wouldn't make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      I can't believe I haven't rated this before. This recipe is perfect. My family requests it frequently--my sister has already put in her order for her birthday in April! It is also amazing with fresh blueberries; I usually do half fresh half frozen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

    • on September 19, 2009

      Wow! Followed pretty much as directed except that I didn't have lemon so I used limes (didn't have enough to add zest to the icing but I didn't miss it at all - the juice was enough). Also I only had one loaf pan so I used a 3 QT casserole dish and made it like a snack cake. This was THE BEST lemon/lime loaf recipe I havae ever tried. I also poked holes in the top of the cake with a toothpick before pouring the glaze. I wish I could give this more than 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      I was looking for a recipe to use up some frozen blueberries and fresh lemons while we were prepping to evacuate for Gustav. This recipe is awesome! It's exactly what I was looking for. I cut one of the loaves in half to give to relatives who are also evacuating as a kind of good luck gift. The other loaf is coming with me. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      Loved this bread! I did use fresh blueberries as my neighbor just picked them and I had all these blueberies to use and it was great! I also had no buttermilk so I use Sour cream and it was still so yummy. It used so much butter in the cake that I omitted it from the glaze and it was still so good. I don't usually tweak recipes but for lack of the proper ingredients and to lower the butter I had to. Very good fresh lemony bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      loved it,loved it,loved it. The richness of the buttermilk and twang of the lemons really makes it. Didn't put any icing on mine but packed my batter with 16oz. (2 cups) of blueberries. Made for a really thick batter but turned out great none the less. I'm sold on this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2006

      This is a keeper. My family ate both loaves before I even got the glaze on. Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2005

      Wow!!!!!! Awesome bread. This was the best bread I have tried in a long time. Did not last 2 days in our large house of 6. Followed recipe exactly would not change a thing. Excellent instructions easy to follow. Thank you for sharing this one

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2005

      Hubby and both loved this recipe, even without the frosting. It made up 3 small loaf pans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2004

      I did a quick search for Trader Joes Lemon bread and up popped this post!! We love that bread and can't wait to try this recipe with or without the blueberry treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Blueberry Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (121 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 395.7
     
    Calories from Fat 140
    35%
    Total Fat 15.6 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 9.5 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 73.4 mg
    24%
    Sodium 263.8 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.4 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 42.6 g
    170%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons

    lemons

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites