Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Blossoms (Paula Deen) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Blossoms (Paula Deen)

    Average Rating:

    45 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 45

    Sort by:

    • on February 04, 2011

      Oh my.........I've been making these for at least 4 years and have some in the oven right now. They are such a different and easy to eat dessert. We are going to a birthday party and I was asked to bring a dessert.....(sort of an open house affair), and I thought this would be perfect.
      I thought I had reviewed this recipe long ago.....but guess it disappeared.
      These are really easy to make.....and as far as being too sweet.....that's why everyone likes them I guess.
      Thanks Paula and Sharlene for posting. Donna

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2010

      I'm pretty sure it'd be grounds for divorce if I didn't mark this as a "favorite" and save this recipe forever, lol. My husband LOVED them...and I did a decent amount of damage to the batch, too :). They have the perfect amount of tart & sweet to make them addictive. I did not have Lemon pudding mix so I subbed Vanilla 1 tsp of lemon extract. I also messed up and added the 3 T ea of oil & water to the batter (skipping rt over the oil called for in the batter)...I caught it after my 1st batch was in & added a little more oil, but I didn't notice much difference in either batch. <3 a recipe I can screw up & it still turns out great! (I did make the icing correctly, tho). I let them cool for a couple min b4 dipping them & they held together fine as long as I didn't try to submerse them. After the first layer of icing dried a bit I went back & redipped the whole batch (& I'm glad I did...super yummy!) since I had just enough icing to do so...fabulous! Thanks so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      This is a little over due but I made these for christmas eve at my in-laws and it was a hit!! I did dip in the glaze which made them very sweet. But it was a nice contrast between the tart and sweetness. I can't wait until next family holiday where upon I have a good excuse to make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      These were a big hit - I loved the tang of the lemon. We just drizzled the icing, and I am glad we only did that much. I think if I had entirely coated it in the glaze, it would be way too sweet. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      Made for a friend's Holiday Coffee. Made exactly 60, baked at 350*, for 13-15 minutes. I did anticipate "Paula Deen Rich", but I would have made the glaze a tad less sweet. The girls all enjoyed them, and asked for the recipe. They were easy to fix. I spooned the glaze over the muffin, after the first 2 I tried to dip - crumbled in my fingers. Thanks for posting, Sharlene~W.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2011

      My children's favorite cupcakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      These are a treat! They have great lemon flavor. These would be a wonderful addition to a cookie tray. I used a small cookie scoop and that was the perfect amount for the mini muffin tin. Differnt and delightful! Thanks for posting...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      These are wonderful. They are like eating a glazed lemon donut! So glad I tried this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      We made these as directed. They were good. However, they were not what we expected. I expected something much more exceptional. They were a little dry and we didn't like the glaze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      I couldn't tell you how many times I have made these and everyone loves them. I like making them with orange cake mix, using orange juice, my family is especially fond of the pineapple ones I make using pineapple cake mix and the juice from crushed pineapple. I always add the zest to the wonderful glaze..I think the oil in the galze is what sets this recipe apart!! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2012

      My mother's neighbor shared these with us. They're delicious! Perfect for a ladies' tea or brunch!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2010

      I didn't really care for it and I usually love anything lemon. But, my husband and 4 year old liked it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      I've made these little gems many times, and they are always received well! Typically if I make them for an occasion I'll go ahead and double up the recipe, and I never get to bring any home!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      If you are a lemon lover as myself, these are a must have in the recipe file! To die for!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      I have enjoyed making these for some time now. They are always a hit! :) Thank you for posting :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      These are tasty, but I am not good at baking, and for me this was wayyy outside of the range of things I should be attempting to make. It took me 3 hours of non-stop work to make them and it was just way too much for me. Yummy though :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      I love this recipe. I have made this alot. The last time I made this I used Cherrychip cake mix (instead of yellow) and for the glaze I used marachino cherry juice instead of lemon juice. I also put chopped marachino cherries on top. These were a really big hit as well. Great recipe. Thankyou!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      I've made these a couple of times and they are very, very good. Several years ago I made them as teacher gifts & they were very well received.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      I've made these a few times, as I have many lemon-lovers around me :) I always have the problem that my cake mix tastes a bit chemical-y to me, just really not homemade (I'm assuming it's the mix I use), so I add lemon juice to the batter to taste until the chemical taste goes away, which theoretically could bake off, but I don't like to take chances. In the glaze, I don't use the vegetable oil and I use the zest of 3 or 4 lemons. The glaze is only lemon juice, zest, and confectioner's sugar. This makes it very tart, but extremely tasty if you're OK with lemon. I've run into the dilemma that I have none left, since they can tend to get eaten as they get glazed.. I've resorted to making them when I'm home alone. It is important for you to glaze while the blossoms are still warm. They absorb some of the glaze and it just makes it amazing. Finally, the original recipe, when Paula makes it, calls for a mini-muffin tin. I've made the recipe out of a large muffin tin and a small and I definitely prefer the small tin. That way, you can pop the blossom in your mouth and don't have to take multiple bites and lose some of the glaze as you go through the blossom. Also, the larger ones had a tendency of falling apart on me, which the little ones didn't.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      I've made these several times now and everybody just loves them. It's like little bites of lemon heaven. I love Paula Deen!! I like to double dip them for an even more yummy lemon treat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Blossoms (Paula Deen)

    Serving Size: 1 (27 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 60

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 110.3
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    38%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 12.5 mg
    4%
    Sodium 84.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 11.6 g
    46%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons, zest of

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes