Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Basil Pasta w/ Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Basil Pasta w/ Chicken

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on February 24, 2002

      Pretty darn good! I added a little lemon juice to my chicken while cooking it. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2002

      This was SOOOOOO GOOD! Quick and easy w/very little clean up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2003

      Very easy to prepare, quick and tasty. I used 3 TBLS. butter, 1 TBLS. lemon juice, 2 small chicken breasts (cubed and sauteed in butter and garlic) and 8 oz. linguine. This made 3 decent-sized servings, so I think the recipe posted may not serve quite 4 people. This was very kid-pleasing too. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2010

      This is so good! I accidentally added extra lemon juice to it and it still turned out wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      This had a nice flavor but for us was too dry. I added a bunch of extra butter because I didn't know what else to do with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      I made this quite a while ago, when I first started cooking, and have continued since. It's simplicity made for a good starting point for me. It's delicious as is, though I've tried using shrimp, garlic instead of lemon (on request from a non-Lemon fan), and adding crushed red pepper to the butter mixture. Always great! Thanxs for this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      I made this for dinner this evening. I omitted the chicken. This dish was very good and super easy to make. Its good as a side dish or a main dish. Next time im going to try it with the chicken. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      What a wonderful, simple, and delicious dish! This dish is great for beginners and veterans to cook. Thanks for posting this up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      This was great!!! I will be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      Very Good and Easy. I think this will become a dinner favorite. I used 8 oz pasta and a bit more butter and lemon juice and the recipe fed three for a dinner main dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      Very very easy! For some extra kick I added a bit more lemon juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      Delicious! Tastes similar to Breaded Chicken Cutlets with Lemon-Basil Sauce (#91196), which is another favorite of mine. I doubled the sauce to toss fettuccine with, and made a regular portion of sauce to pour over chicken I broiled. Tasted fantastic! Even my picky 9 y.o. asked for seconds! What's left over, is going with me to work tomorrow :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      I just realized that I forgot the basil.... but this was such and easy and tasty meal. Instead of cubed chicken I served the pasta with sauteed chicken breasts. I doubled the pasta and sauce, but the original recipe amounts would have easily our family of 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      This was so good! I'm not even a big lemon fan & this couldn't have been tastier or easier to put together. I cut the recipe in half, used spaghetti noodles, lite butter & only used half the parm cheese (I felt like it was all that was needed). I also used dried basil (for 2 servings, I used 1/4 + 1/8 tsp dried basil). Loved it & will make often. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      I prepared w/turkey instead of chicken with success. I also wanted to make pasta bowls so I used more than 8 oz of pasta, more like 10 oz. I also doubled the sauce. I cut a lemon in half and squeezed the juice over the pasta. It was perfect. A light infusion of butter, basil and lemon. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2005

    • on October 29, 2003

      I've made the recipe several times it's great!! I would not change a thing and it's very quick and easy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2002

      I used rice instead of pasta. An added chicken bouillon to the rice. I also add vegetables. My daughter even loved it so i am sure i will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Basil Pasta w/ Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (39 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 150.3
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    24%
    Total Fat 4.1 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 10.5 mg
    3%
    Sodium 110.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites