Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Basil Cream Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Basil Cream Sauce

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on May 07, 2003

      Daniele, this sauce certainly is easy to make, and very tasty, also! I served this over pasta as a serving for one, as my husband was away on business. Make sure that if you use this sauce over pasta, that you use a thicker pasta such as linguini or fettuccine as this is a very rich and heavy sauce. The basil added just the right touch! Thank you for the lovely supper tonight, Daniele! Even dining alone, one can still enjoy their meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      I substituted a can of fat-free evaporated milk and cut the chicken broth to 1/2 cup as the milk was a 12oz. can. Also threw in a package of frozen lobster meat and served over egg noodles. This was fantastic!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2006

      Yummy!! I baked some halibut (with lemon slices on top), boiled some penne (small tube pasta)and steamed some frozen spinach. Then I made the sauce- keeping to the recipe except that I only had whipping cream-no half and half (so I got the FULL FAT version!!) and I added about a 2 Tbsp of white wine right before the lemon juice (Next time I will try adding more wine). So I tossed the pasta with the spinach and Lemon Basil Cream Sauce and placed a hunk of fish on top- YUMMY!! Oh, I halved the recipe and had the perfect amount for my DH, one child and me- (I don't like a lot of sauce, so some might think it was not enough??). Yes, my daughter ate it- but she is not a picky eater so I can not say for sure that it is kid friendly. Thank you- I will definitely make this one again. I plan on experimenting with fat free half and half (now that I gained all those calories from the fuller-then-fat version that I made!) and with chicken- baked and then cut up and tossed in. I'm thinking about trying like a baked ziti- combining chicken, spinach, pasta and sauce and baking it for 15-20 mins with some cheese sprinkled on top??? Hope you enjoy as much as I did!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      I loved this sauce!! I used it over pasta shells stuffed with a mixture of 2 cans of crab, 15 oz. of ricotta, and 1 (square) pkg. of frozen spinach, thawed and drained. I sprinkled another can of crab over the sauce and baked it for 30 minutes at 350. I topped it with diced roma tomatoes and fresh basil just before serving. It tastes very similar to a ravioli dish at Johnny Carino's.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2003

      Yum yum! Very very good! I used dried basil and it was delish - I bet fresh basil would have been even better!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2013

      This is exactly what I was looking for!! Made enough for a few nights. Followed the recipe exactly but followed the advice of some other reviewers and added a couple tablespoons of white wine with the lemon juice. Super yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      Careful with the lemon juice. I should have used fresh sqeezed, but used 1/4 cup bottled instead. If using bottled lemon juice and you don't want the dish to be too overpowering, cut the amt in half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      I used more garlic and basil, probably doubled both. I sauteed Chicken breasts and put the pasta and sauce in a serving dish topped with sliced chicken basil then fresh shaved parmesan reggiano cheese. Thanks :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      I was amazed at how great this was and it was just like Cheesecake factory's sauce in it's bistro shrimp pasta dish. Wow, nice and peppery, thanks for this easy and delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      I really enjoyed this sauce!!! I added some sauteed mushrooms to it and threw it over some broiled salmon. It was excellent!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2006

      My family and I really enjoyed this recipe. Actually I made it twice (both times I served it over pasta containing a variety of vegetables). The first time I prepared it exactly as the recipe is written. The second time however, I made it with fat free half and half, a low sodium chicken broth and a little less butter. Both ways turned out delicious. Thank you, this one is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      An excellent sauce that tastes something like what Johnny Carino's serves over their stuffed mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2003

      This is delicious when made with vegetable broth, and it is wonderful with salmon and pasta. Yum. I wish you would write your own cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2003

      I served this sauce over grilled boneless chicken breasts and it certainly raised it to a new level. This was very easy to make and very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Basil Cream Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 161.6
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    72%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 37.6 mg
    12%
    Sodium 257.4 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes