Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon-Basil Chicken Schnitzel Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon-Basil Chicken Schnitzel

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on August 28, 2002

      This was a hit with the family. The chicken has a nice flavorful coating and was moist and tender inside. I had a little trouble with the coating wanting to separate from the chicken while I was cooking it, but for the most part it worked out OK. After I removed the chicken, I deglazed the pan with white wine and used that to top the pasta I made to go with it. Thanks for sharing this recipe. I'll make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2011

      Yummy! We had this for dinner last night. It's something I used to make regularly - some 25 years ago, before I lost the recipe book it originally came from, during a move. It's a long out-of-print book called "Cookery for One or Two" by Barbara Swain. The search is over, thank you so much for posting this. We got a bunch ofdifferent flavoured EVOO at Christmas, so I used some of the basil one and some of the lemon one to fry it in, and this time used Panko crumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

    • on August 01, 2006

      I have made this 3 times in the past week......twice for just the two of us and the third time for family. All agree this is a great recipe. The blend of basil, lemon & parmesan is just right. A definite 'keeper' for us :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2005

      I made just one of these for myself last night since "The Others" were having pizza which isn't in my diet at this time. It was delicious! (wish I would have made two)It seemed lighter and crispier than a chicken Parmesan breading. I'm going to treat all of us to these tomorrow for dinner. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2005

      I tried this last night and.....yum !! Very easy to make....and totally delicious ! The cheese mixed with the breadcrumbs turned out great.....It was gobbled up in no time. I'll definitely make this again.....Thanks for sharing !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2002

      I highly recommend this recipe! It's so good, it's like having a spiritual experience. It's similar to fried chicken but with a lemon zing! Everybody in my family is in love with it. Thanks for this delightful addition to my recipe book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon-Basil Chicken Schnitzel

    Serving Size: 1 (108 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 169.5
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    50%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 86.4 mg
    28%
    Sodium 137.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 18.1 g
    36%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    parmesan cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites