Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Bars Lite Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Bars Lite

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on August 14, 2002

      While this is not a substitute for the original lemon bars, it does make a very moist and tasty angel food cake. The recipe is extremely easy to make(one bowl) and makes a delicious diabetic dessert. I'll have to keep this one in my recipe file to fullfill my sweet tooth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2002

      Thank you for a wonderful recipe. I made this exactly by your recipe and made Debe's pudding frosting (#18812) with vanilla pudding to top it off. It was such a big hit at work that my co-workers were brainstorming on different flavor combinations for next time! Definitly a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2002

      This recipe is a top pick! I've made it several times for different people, and everyone loves it. One comment was "this is one of the best cakes I've ever eaten". So low in sugar, incredibly moist, and the prep time is one of the quickest. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2010

      Great diabetic recipe. I think even non-diabetics would like this. It's a light, fluffy lemon cake. So simple to make and the powdered sugar gives just the right amount of sweetness. Great recipe. You could do so many different flavors with this recipe. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      Not bad for low fat and very easy to prepare. I thought they tasted better the second day. They had a more pronounced lemon flavor. Will make again--especially when I watching fat and cholesterol intake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      I made these bars exactly as the recipe stated. Mine took a few extra minutes in the oven, but I have an old oven. I loved the texture of the bars and the fact that they are lower in sugar than most bars. They were a bit tart in taste, but not bad. I took half the bars to my parents and they enjoyed them too. Thanks for posting, I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      This was very tasty - I hardly noticed the lack of real sugar. But, just like Pam-I-Am, my cake sunk in the middle. I made this to take to a party where one of the guests was diabetic, but because it didn't look very presentable, I substituted something else at the last minute. Next time, I will try cooling it in the oven without opening the door after turning off the heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      Definitely lite, but definitely not what I consider lemon bars. It is more like lemon cake. Tastes good and even better with a little vanilla frozen yogurt. I made as directed and baked for 35 minutes but mine sunk in the middle. I don't know if this is how it should have turned out, but that's what happened. I think if I make this again, I would add about 5 or 10 minutes to the baking time. Could be because I used a 9x13 pyrex glass baking dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      Great recipe! Thanks for posting. Pretty much angel food cake with a hint of lemon. Not too sweet, but the powder sugar balances that out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2004

      Certainly I would not confuse these for regular ooey gooey lemon bars, but really nice none the less! A good fast and easy dessert that I have very little guilt eating. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2004

      These were easy to make, very good to eat for a diabetic. I took some to my diabetic study group and they all enjoyed them very much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2004

      Nice and easy to make. Taste good and makes a very nice light dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2004

      yum yum yum yum i love this recipe, thank you so much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2004

      Wonderful flavor. One caution, do use a deep 9 x 13 pan. I did not and it overflowed on to the oven floor. Didn't however spoil the taste. Next time will try a raspbery jello. Most any flavor would be good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Bars Lite

    Serving Size: 1 (45 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 161.3
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    48%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 209.0 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 18.8 g
    75%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites