250 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Followed the recipe exactly as stated, but they turned out really runny even though the top looked lovely. Will try whipping the eggs for longer next time, I guess.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sodgers January 11, 2012

Even though at this point there are 209 reviews, I just had to add my own. These were delicious. I used quite a bit of lemon zest as others suggested. These are easy to make, come out of the pan easily and are a great addition to any dessert tray.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tiggrr January 01, 2012

I've never been much of a fan of lemon bars but, having a huge amount of lemons to use up, I made these for my family. Now I can't stop eating them! These are amazing. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
C.Luna November 22, 2011

Wow!!! Really really good. Made 3 batches in one week. Followed as written, used a glass pan oiled and floured and had very minimal sticking. Thank you. Will absolutely make again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lee s. June 08, 2011

The best!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Grammabobbie February 03, 2011

Very tasty. My only complaint is they stick to the pan. Next time I will do a flour baking spray. I used the juice of 3 lemons and zested 2 of them. Also, I added some cream cheese to make the bars a little creamier. Definitely a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicky D January 24, 2011

Good lemon bar! Made for New Years Eve party. Didn't have lemons, so just used bottled juice and added in some lemon extract (not sure how much since it overflowed my measuring spoon...Ooops!). As they came out of the oven, I ran a knife around the edges which helped some, but then it still stuck some despite lots of spray. Thanks for posting...they're tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StacyMD187373 January 02, 2011

I took this to work and it was devoured by noon. Who says you can't have dessert for breakfast?? :)
Thanks so much!! I will definitely make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
saucy4 August 18, 2010

Mmmm, these were really good! The only change I made was that I put crushed toasted pecans in the crust and used a 1/2 cup of lemon juice (bottled). Other then that, I followed the recipe exactly. Everyone loved them and I will be making them again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristy D. July 05, 2010
Lemon Bars