Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Bars

    Average Rating:

    246 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 246

    Sort by:

    • on May 29, 2008

      Wonderful lemon bars. Coming form a chef, try lining the pan with parchment paper - guaranteed to give you a no-stick crust! I line all my cookie pans, cake pans, tart pans with parchment, and also helps the crust achieve a perfect color. You can find it at any baking or cooking store. Wax paper works as well, but it lets of an oily residue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      I love lemon bars, so I have tried many recipes and this one is the best! The crust is devine. When I was making this recipe I discovered I was all out of lemon juice so I used lime juice with a few drops of green food coloring and turned out excellent. Again fantastic recipe! I found the recipe easy to follow and pretty foul proof. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      There's nothing left to say so I'll just say these are yummy. I'm off to have another...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      This was pretty much perfect! I baked it in a round glass pan so I sliced it up like a pie, I felt unsure about using that many eggs since my sister doesn't like eggs at all so I used only three, and even then surprisingly my baby sister told me she could really feel them. It was perfect for me though, this is my favorite recipe right now, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2008

      Excellent! Not the usual mushy quality of a lemon bar. More of a buttery and light shortbread with a soft lemon topping. I did use about 3 tsp. of lemon zest and a bit more lemon juice then the recipe called for. Nice tart/sweet combination. By the way, I used key lemons in the recipe. Highly recommend. Thanks for a great new recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      You warned me. So I guess I've only got myself to blame. These were so simple to make and oh so good. I baked them in a glass pan and I had no problems with them sticking. I did wipe down the pan with butter and ran a knife around the edges after it came out of the oven. They are good warm as well as cool. Mind you a bit harded to keep together when warm. The lemon layer wasn't as set as I expected. I assumed it would be the consistancy of lemon pie, it turned ot to be quite a bit softer. But very enjoyable, and tasty. I almost made it in a smaller pan thinking the cookie crust wouldn't be thick enough. I'm glad I didn't because it was perfect. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      AWESOME!!!! I made these for a ladies tea at my church. They were a hit!! I did add 1 tablespoon of lemon zest, an extra 2 tablespoons of lemon juice and when adding my baking powder it was a rounded 1/2 teaspoon to compensate for the extra liquid.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      This doesn't really need *another* review, but I always review the recipes I try. I LOVE Lemon Bars but have never made them because I'm the only one who eats them. I jumped at the chance to make them for my mom's group mom's night. The crust is perfect!!! Thanks again for a winner DiB!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      I made these for Easter and they were so good. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      These were AWESOME! I made them for Easter dinner, and they were a huge hit with the lemon lovers in my family. The crust is perfect.....buttery and crisp, and the filling was wonderful.....not too tart, not too sweet, and wonderful consistency. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      ADDICTIVE! I love these bars. I made them for Easter and used 1 tbsp. of rind and accidentally left out the baking powder. They turned out wonderful! I will definitely make these lemon bars many more times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      I thought this recipe wass absolutely devine! I loved this recipe so much i alway s have a craving same for the family! :) I thought that my bars turned out perfectly the looked exactly like the picture without the backgroung of course! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      It is really yummy!!!!!!!! undeniable!!!! what I had done: 1. put a baking sheet under the pan that covers till the very top.(i hope this explanation make sense) so that when I finish baking, I dont have to have a fuss over sticky mixture. 2. the original recipe made the base very thick, it is half of the thickness of the whole bars. i prefer a thin one, so next time, I will just put 1/2 or 3/4 from the recipe. 3. after reading other reviews, i decided to beat the eggs first for 5 minutes then add other mixture. 4. i only put 1 1/2 cup of sugar. so its not so sweet (a matter of preference). 5. i bake it for 33 minutes on a 350F or 177C. i dont want to take any risk for the mixture to be runny. the base is then brown color. but not burnt. 6. and next time i would cut it when its still a bit warm or it will be hard. VERY VERY GOOD RECIPE!!!!!! thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      These are simply amazing! The filling is perfect... not too tart, not too sweet, but just right. Like a few others, the crust did stick to the pan a little, but that didn't stop my co-workers from scooping out every last crumb! I took a hint from another recipe though. To ensure that the filling does not come out runny, whisk the eggs alone with an electric mixer for about 6-7 minutes, until the eggs are thickened, frothy, and lemon-colored. Then just proceed with the recipe as follows. It's a sweet, simple, comforting kind of dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      I found these a bit too sweet and oily. Base was soggy, but that's because I didn't cool it enough before adding filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      These were tart, sweet and yummy - not to mention easy. The hardest part was juicing the lemons!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      these are good, but too sweet for me. The shortbread crust was very nice, think I'll be using it in other recipes. :) thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      The BEST lemon bar i have had, reading other reviews i also greased my pan fisrt,used cold butter in the crust. used fresh lemon juice and rind, also increased bolth amounts,to my liking. also cooked 7 min longer, could have used another 3 or 4.covered w/ foil for last 10 min or baking due to browning fast. I also took a knife around the edges after cooling for 5 minutes. they cut out very nicely and they taste amazing!!! will make theese over and over again, woundefull!!!! Thanks so much for a new favorit recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      I've had this recipe in my cookbook for ages and didn't make it til today. Now I'm sorry that I haven't tried it before. DELICIOUS. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for another one of your wonderful recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      I cannot believe that I have never reviewed this recipe. I have only made them at least a dozen times. This is my favorite lemon bar recipe I have ever made. I took a pan to work the other day and they were just attacked. Thanks DiB's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Dessert Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 592.2
     
    Calories from Fat 231
    39%
    Total Fat 25.7 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 15.4 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 154.0 mg
    51%
    Sodium 262.2 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 85.2 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 57.7 g
    230%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites