Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Bars

    Average Rating:

    246 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 246

    Sort by:

    • on January 06, 2009

      These are super delicious. This is the same recipe that my mother uses. My recipe card from her is sugar and lemon spackled from much use. I think the most important thing to remember in this recipe is to use real butter and fresh lemons.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      These are simply Wonderful!!! I brought these over to my in laws on Christmas morning and they were gone before noon. Even my picky sister in law loved these, I kept seeing her sneak back in the kitchen for more. I took the suggestions of reviewers and baked in a glass bowl lightly sprayed with cooking spray. Next I increased the lemon juice to 1/2 cup and decreased the sugar to one cup. I cooled the bars for an hour then sliced up and they came out mostly perfect just a few crumbled but overall I was very pleased with the results and will definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      THESE are the lemon bars I was looking for. Absolutely perfect. We increased the lemon quite a bit, but I'm a lemon hound, so that's not really all that surprising :) Wonderful! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      We loved the flavor of these bars, I can't keep my husband out of them. I did have trouble with the filling never setting up completly. They are still a little runny esp. in the middle. I will have to maybe bake them longer? or perhaps beat the eggs longer? I don't know, but I will make them again because the flavor is awsome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      BIG success! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe! These are SO much better than my mom's recipe (though don't tell her I said so!) ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      These were *yummmm-my*. Wow. The base was FABULOUS and the square as a whole held together nicely and tasted delicious! I didn't use the grated lemon rind, but I think maybe I should have because I did think that the squarea could have used a smidge more lemon zing. Even still they were 5 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      Well this is absolutly fabulous!! I make a lemon bar similar to this receipe. Try drizzling melted chocolate over the top. It makes a nice contrast. Thanks for sharing this receipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      Easy and delicious! I've made these twice this week, and will be making them again in the future for sure. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      I loved these lemon bars. My husband loved these also he said they where perfect not to tart not to sweet just right. Thanks I will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      This is the same recipe my friend gave my years ago. The only difference is she did not use baking powder or the rind. These are hands down the best lemon bars around! The only downfall I had was trying to cut these neatly, I am open to any suggestions for a prettier cut. My friend also told me never to double this recipe, that it would not work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      I made these for my parents 50th Wedding Anniversary party. There were a huge assortment of bars, but these were the first to dissappear. I was able to sample half of one, I will definitely be making these again! The only thing that I would change is either the temperature, or the baking time, mine were a little brown around the edges. Other than that they were wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      Very enjoyable. I only wish I made more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      Absolutely divine! Just enough tartness for me. They turnied out perfectly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      Very good bars and fairly easy! Did have any marg/butter (first time for everything!) and used butter flav crisco! Bars were awesome. Thank you Dib's

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      I already posted a comment to this recipe. Of course they were delicious! I am writing just to say that for the base I think the butter has to be melted. I melted mine & had no problem with it, but I see that Vilmaris had a problem with the base. So just melt the butter first next time & you will have no problem working with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      FANTASTIC! These were a hit with my family. It's hard to only eat one! I had no problems with the crust, you need to keep mixing the butter with the flour and sugar until it forms a sticky ball. The heat of your hands will melt the butter, then you press it in the pan tightly. You'll have to wash your hands a few times because the batter will stick to your hands. You need to really press it down or the crust will not hold together. The custard will raise around the edges first but it's not until it also raises in the center that it will be ready to take out of the oven. After it's out of the oven, run a knife along the edges of the pan and do it again in a few minutes. You need to cut the bars when they are completely cooled or the custard will be too sticky. I didn't need to grease the pan and they came out beautifully. Thank you for the recipe, my family was already planning when I should make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      Excellent! Flaky crust, perfect lemon flavor using zest of one whole lemon AND the lemon juice (which I almost left out! ) No need to try and improve on this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      Excellent recipe. Thank you very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      This is wonderful. Great lemon flavor and easy to put together. This little gem is now tucked safely in my dessert cookbook...add it to yours!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 13

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Dessert Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 592.2
     
    Calories from Fat 231
    39%
    Total Fat 25.7 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 15.4 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 154.0 mg
    51%
    Sodium 262.2 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 85.2 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 57.7 g
    230%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes