Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Bars

    Average Rating:

    246 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 246

    Sort by:

    • on July 27, 2009

      10 STARS is my rating! These were the BEST lemon bars ever! They had the right crust and the right amount of lemony filling that just made my mouth sing! Thanks for posting this awesome recipe, a keeper for sure!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      I was looking for something sweet to make to take to work for our afternoon tea. Everyone loved them the base was lovely and the topping perfect, nice and easy to make. Many thanks..chris

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      Not that this need more 5 star ratings, but I'll throw mine in the mix. I used lemon juice from bottle;(and no lemon peel) and it was perfect. I imagine the real lemon and peel would be even better. You can bet I'll make these again. I don't think anyone in my family will care for them as there is not chocolate involved, but that's ok, there isn't enough to go around... LOL! Thank you, I love it when a recipe comes through the first time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      I found these bars absolutely fantastic!!! They were better than your favorite bakery. I got rave reviews from everyone. The only comment I received was that they could have tasted a little bit more "lemony" but I thought they were perfect and I wouldn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      Wonderful taste! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      Wonderful lemon bars. They have just the right amount of sweetness. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      beautiful! They were not completely set at 25 minutes, so I baked an additional 3 minutes and they were perfect. They tasted great, and I also made candied lemon slices for the tops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      Very nice. Even my husband who has claimed to not like lemon bars in the past enjoyed these! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      It might have been something I did but the filling in these did not set up and oozed out once I cut them. However these still tatsed great! I will try again and maybe cook it a little longer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      I made these for Mother's Day and everyone loved them. I was running out of flour so for the crust I used 1 1/2 c and 1/2 c of chopped pecans. I'm so glad I did! I didn't have fresh lemons, so I'm anxious to try it with the fresh lemon rind next time! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      These are the best lemon bars ... definitely add the lemon zest (worth the little bit of effort). I served these at a Bridal Tea Shower for my granddaughter and got rave reviews!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      These were pretty tasty and really easy. The reason I gave it 4 stars is because I think it needs more lemon juice. I plan on doubling the lemon juice next time. Thanks for such a quick and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      I read this recipe and then read all the suggestions of how to improve it. I wish I would of just made the recipe as posted. It's great just the way it is and my husband and I are officially addicted to these. And I don't even like lemon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      It's great! All my family love this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      These were so good that my husband ate half of what I made! Very yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      I made 1/2 batch of these Bars and they were gone faster than a speeding bullet! I used fresh lemon juice and zest. Everyone wants to know when I will be making them again. I wish I could give this recipe more than FIVE STARS. I made it with relative ease. Absolutely AWWESOME.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

    • on February 15, 2009

      Excellent! I used 1/2 cup lemon juice and the zest of one lemon. They were still very wet at 25 minutes, so I cooked them an extra ten and they were perfect! I found them much easier to cut when I chilled them for a while.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      These were pretty good but not as lemony as I would have liked. I liked the crust but the custard was not as tart as I thought it should be. I will still be looking for a better lemon bar recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      Very good flavor, however, after 3 attempts I could not get the center to set for anything. Not going to try a fourth time, sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Dessert Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 592.2
     
    Calories from Fat 231
    39%
    Total Fat 25.7 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 15.4 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 154.0 mg
    51%
    Sodium 262.2 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 85.2 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 57.7 g
    230%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes