Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Bars

    Average Rating:

    246 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 246

    Sort by:

    • on March 30, 2010

      Just made these and the filling was awesome. My crust got really dark and hard--most likely my problem and not the recipe--but the lemon filling was really good. Will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      Delicious! I mixed the crust in a food processor and it turned out beautifully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      This is a great lemon bar recipe! I like that the crust is a bit thicker than some others I've tried. Like other reviewers suggested, I added a bit more lemon juice than the recipe called for, and it came out with the perfect blend of sweet and tangy. I even overbaked it by accident and was worried it would be ruined, but aside from the top being slightly crisp it still tasted divine! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      My Aunt Loydean has made these bars ever since I can remember, everyone always looks forward to these at family get togethers. She only uses 2 tbs flour in her lemon filling (it makes it a bit more gooey!) and she has never used lemon rind, but I think I am going to try it next time. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      Lemony heaven! I was disappointed that my store was out of the lemon bar mix so I got on Recipezaar and found this recipe. Wow! It is delicious! I took the advice of others and beat my eggs longer...I also used 1/2 c. lemon juice because I like it lemony. These won't last a day at our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      OK, but not lemony enough for my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      I've gotten rave reviews by both my Dad and my MIL on these! They are the best lemon bars I've made--a good combination of sweet and tart with a good, tasty, sturdy crust. I followed the advice of another on using tin foil and greasing the pan well. They were still a bit difficult to remove in one corner. A few had to be sacrificed to the cook! ;) Thanks for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      We really liked these. Everyone though they were great, but I thought they were a little it sweet. I added just under a half cup of lemon juice, but I think next time I'll add a full half cup and cut back on the sugar by a half cup. I accidentally added 1/3 cup of flour but it didn't seem to make much of a difference. I didn't sprinkle the powdered sugar on top, as I didn't want to make them any sweeter. They were super easy and I'll probably be making them again! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      These weren't quite as lemony tart as I like my lemon bars to be, and I even added an extra two teaspoons of lemon juice. But the crust is VERY good. I would suggest making twice or at least 1 1/2 times the filling as I found it too crusty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      o my god these are SOOOOO amazing!! love them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      These lemon bars are excellent! I have made them twice since the holidays, and they are gobbled up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      These really are the best lemon bars I've ever had. They are SO soft and so deliciously sweet, and taste just lemon-y enough. I also use the rind of a whole lemon. These are fantastic and a hit whenever I take them anywhere - family get togethers or work events.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      These taste like lemon at all, and I didn't like the eggy taste they did have. Followed all directions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      These are really sweet but delicious. I lined the pan with foil and the outside rows all stuck so couldn't use them for serving, but still fine for us to eat! Next time I would try pressing the crust up the sides of the pan to eliminate more of the sticking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      This recipes is the same as the one passed down through my family from my great aunt. We love it. To make these easier to plate up, we always leave about a 1/2 inch all the way around the edge of the pan when we cut them. (That means I get all those delicious crunchy edges for myself. They have always been my favorite part!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      I absolutely loved the flavor of these bars. However, my bars never set up either. I'm not sure if its because my eggs were quite large (farm fresh) or what but it was runny when I cut into them the next day. We still ate them and enjoyed them very much. I love lemon anything so I will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      (9/7/2009) Delicious, but stuck to pan--even parchment paper! Next time I would spray pan with Baker's Joy in hopes it helps. Yummy, but lost half to pan in effort to get lovely pieces to serve. Update: My daughter made them again today, used Baker's Joy along with parchment paper--removal was a dream!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      These are great!!! I needed to make sure that I pushed the knife through the bottom when cutting because it was a little hard, but not burned or tough. I think I pressed it into the pan a little too hard! hehe I added a tiny bit more lemon juice (about 1 tbs) because I wanted it a little more lemony, but I think without it it would still be SUPER! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      Very good recipe for lemon bars, since there are only 2 of us I cut the recipe in half. It was perfect! Orange sounds amazing I'm going to have to try that next. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      I have made these a couple of times now and they are fantastic!!the best I have made yet. I had left over lemons so I made it with fresh squeezed last time and I was about a table spoon short so I used left over lime juice to substitute and It was AMAZING!!! fantastic mistake. Any way I have now done it with and with out the lime and both ways are fantastic always.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Dessert Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 592.2
     
    Calories from Fat 231
    39%
    Total Fat 25.7 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 15.4 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 154.0 mg
    51%
    Sodium 262.2 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 85.2 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 57.7 g
    230%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes