Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Bars

    Average Rating:

    246 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 246

    Sort by:

    • on April 13, 2012

      delish! added extra lemon zest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2012

      The flavor of these were incredible..unfortunately I could not get them out of the pan. Next time I will line th pan and use a little Pam. I thought the cup of butter would prevent sticking. But, the taste was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2012

      Best lemon bars I have ever made. Will be the 'go to' recipe from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2012

      Oh my goodness, these are a little splash of heaven!! I have ruined countless batches of lemon bars! These were so easy and turned out GREAT! I won't try any other recipe here on out! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2012

      I use this same recipe from a church cook book except the lemon zest,,so I made this today with the lemon zest and will from now on out! I love them and no you can't eat just 1,,,, unless you cut a huge piece ;),,,I have also made these using Limes since we have them on hand a lot, I personally like the lemon better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2012

      These were GREAT!! After reading some of the reviews, I doubled the lemon, reduced the sugar a bit and used the zest of 2 lemons. I added 1 T. of the lemon zest into the crust as well. I cut them into smaller squares as they are rich. I also lightly oiled and floured the glass dish and had no probs with them sticking. Took some over to the neighbors and they loved them. Thanks for posting Dib's! : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2012

      Followed the recipe exactly as stated, but they turned out really runny even though the top looked lovely. Will try whipping the eggs for longer next time, I guess.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2012

      Even though at this point there are 209 reviews, I just had to add my own. These were delicious. I used quite a bit of lemon zest as others suggested. These are easy to make, come out of the pan easily and are a great addition to any dessert tray.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2011

      I've never been much of a fan of lemon bars but, having a huge amount of lemons to use up, I made these for my family. Now I can't stop eating them! These are amazing. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2011

    • on June 08, 2011

      Wow!!! Really really good. Made 3 batches in one week. Followed as written, used a glass pan oiled and floured and had very minimal sticking. Thank you. Will absolutely make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2011

      The best!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      Very tasty. My only complaint is they stick to the pan. Next time I will do a flour baking spray. I used the juice of 3 lemons and zested 2 of them. Also, I added some cream cheese to make the bars a little creamier. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      Good lemon bar! Made for New Years Eve party. Didn't have lemons, so just used bottled juice and added in some lemon extract (not sure how much since it overflowed my measuring spoon...Ooops!). As they came out of the oven, I ran a knife around the edges which helped some, but then it still stuck some despite lots of spray. Thanks for posting...they're tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2010

      I took this to work and it was devoured by noon. Who says you can't have dessert for breakfast?? :)
      Thanks so much!! I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      Mmmm, these were really good! The only change I made was that I put crushed toasted pecans in the crust and used a 1/2 cup of lemon juice (bottled). Other then that, I followed the recipe exactly. Everyone loved them and I will be making them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      Marvelous melt in your mouth Lemon Bars. Mine were gone in record time! Its amazing they were able to cool first! I used fresh lemon and lemon rind to enhance the flavor. Very yummy! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      These were really good! My boyfriend even requested that I make them again. I followed the recipe as is. :-) It was my first time making lemon bars. Thank you so much for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      I had a little trouble with all the sifting because I made a massive mess ;) . Seriously, though, the only problem I had was that they stuck to the pan a bit because the cooled crust had spaces around the edges. I will just grease the pan next time. Other than that, I found them extremely sweet. I had a couple of guests tell me that lemon bars are always that sweet. I might try other recipes, but this one will probably be used again. They certainly are addictive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      Great. I added about 1/2 Cup finley crushed vanilla wafers into crust mixture. They are Very tasty! Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Dessert Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 592.2
     
    Calories from Fat 231
    39%
    Total Fat 25.7 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 15.4 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 154.0 mg
    51%
    Sodium 262.2 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 85.2 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 57.7 g
    230%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes