262 Reviews

Wonderful taste! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mary winecoff June 20, 2009

Wonderful lemon bars. They have just the right amount of sweetness. Thanks for posting this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn June 07, 2009

beautiful! They were not completely set at 25 minutes, so I baked an additional 3 minutes and they were perfect. They tasted great, and I also made candied lemon slices for the tops.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shu Shu May 22, 2009

Very nice. Even my husband who has claimed to not like lemon bars in the past enjoyed these! Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef de Sucre May 21, 2009

It might have been something I did but the filling in these did not set up and oozed out once I cut them. However these still tatsed great! I will try again and maybe cook it a little longer.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugar momma May 14, 2009

I made these for Mother's Day and everyone loved them. I was running out of flour so for the crust I used 1 1/2 c and 1/2 c of chopped pecans. I'm so glad I did! I didn't have fresh lemons, so I'm anxious to try it with the fresh lemon rind next time! Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hollyfadool May 11, 2009

These are the best lemon bars ... definitely add the lemon zest (worth the little bit of effort). I served these at a Bridal Tea Shower for my granddaughter and got rave reviews!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GramCracker May 02, 2009

These were pretty tasty and really easy. The reason I gave it 4 stars is because I think it needs more lemon juice. I plan on doubling the lemon juice next time. Thanks for such a quick and easy recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Slingmama April 11, 2009

I read this recipe and then read all the suggestions of how to improve it. I wish I would of just made the recipe as posted. It's great just the way it is and my husband and I are officially addicted to these. And I don't even like lemon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kitchen Destroyer April 06, 2009

It's great! All my family love this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kimsdream March 28, 2009
Lemon Bars