250 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

(9/7/2009) Delicious, but stuck to pan--even parchment paper! Next time I would spray pan with Baker's Joy in hopes it helps. Yummy, but lost half to pan in effort to get lovely pieces to serve. Update: My daughter made them again today, used Baker's Joy along with parchment paper--removal was a dream!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharlene~W September 10, 2009

These are great!!! I needed to make sure that I pushed the knife through the bottom when cutting because it was a little hard, but not burned or tough. I think I pressed it into the pan a little too hard! hehe I added a tiny bit more lemon juice (about 1 tbs) because I wanted it a little more lemony, but I think without it it would still be SUPER! Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~*Miss Diggy*~ August 27, 2009

Very good recipe for lemon bars, since there are only 2 of us I cut the recipe in half. It was perfect! Orange sounds amazing I'm going to have to try that next. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Adelinkat August 21, 2009

I have made these a couple of times now and they are fantastic!!the best I have made yet. I had left over lemons so I made it with fresh squeezed last time and I was about a table spoon short so I used left over lime juice to substitute and It was AMAZING!!! fantastic mistake. Any way I have now done it with and with out the lime and both ways are fantastic always.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChelleBell07 August 17, 2009

10 STARS is my rating! These were the BEST lemon bars ever! They had the right crust and the right amount of lemony filling that just made my mouth sing! Thanks for posting this awesome recipe, a keeper for sure!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bella Rachelle July 27, 2009

I was looking for something sweet to make to take to work for our afternoon tea. Everyone loved them the base was lovely and the topping perfect, nice and easy to make. Many thanks..chris

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
j.a.c.k. July 23, 2009

Not that this need more 5 star ratings, but I'll throw mine in the mix. I used lemon juice from bottle;(and no lemon peel) and it was perfect. I imagine the real lemon and peel would be even better. You can bet I'll make these again. I don't think anyone in my family will care for them as there is not chocolate involved, but that's ok, there isn't enough to go around... LOL! Thank you, I love it when a recipe comes through the first time!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shabby Sign Shoppe July 20, 2009

I found these bars absolutely fantastic!!! They were better than your favorite bakery. I got rave reviews from everyone. The only comment I received was that they could have tasted a little bit more "lemony" but I thought they were perfect and I wouldn't change a thing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakingGuru June 24, 2009

Wonderful taste! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mary winecoff June 20, 2009

Wonderful lemon bars. They have just the right amount of sweetness. Thanks for posting this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn June 07, 2009
Lemon Bars