Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Bars

    Average Rating:

    61 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 61

    Sort by:

    • on March 24, 2002

      I've never before tried a lemon bar. I always thought they looked 'weird'. However, these were very easy to make, had an incredibly creamy, luscious taste, and, well to be quite frank, when I brought 'em into work, they won friends and influenced people!! So thusly, due to how easy they were to make, how wonderful they were, and how incredibly addictive they were once made, I give these lemon bars five stars and re-affirm the fact that now, I too am a lemon bar freak!!! :) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2002

      Yummy! It may just be my oven, but the bake time seemed too long...mine started to brown a little on the top. I wrestled with the crust a little, but the filling was very easy to prepare. I am a sucker for anything lemon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2002

      Served this as one of two dessert choices for a little Memorial Day Bar-B-Que, some of our guests even asked if they could take several squares home. This was the perfect combination of sweet and tart, a great ending to a Bar-B-Que on a hot, lazy, day. Thank you for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2002

      Have always been a fan of all things lemon. This was great, very moorish. Not too sweet, just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2002

      mmm....very easy to make, tastes great, not too sweet. first time i've made lemon bars, and they turned out perfect. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2002

      Very easy and yummy recipe! Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2002

      These were too sweet for me, so next time I think I will cut down on the sugar and up the lemon juice abit. The recipe was very easy to prepare, the crust was nice and flaky and had wonderful flavor. I will make these again and try the above changes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2002

      These are great! This recipe is nice and lemony.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2013

      Very decent lemon bars. Made the crust with healthy margarine (SmartBalance / EarthBalance?) in the food processor. Then used the food processor to make the filling, so these went together super-fast and yummily enjoyed by all. I prefer a bit of zest in the crust, which adds a subtle lemony element, so I would probably add that next time. Probably the easiest and quickest dessert to make, with the right equipment... yet it still impresses people!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2013

      This is not the 'classic' recipe I expected. It is still good. But not a bar you can politely eat without utensils- it is too soft. There seemed to be too much flour in the crust; it stays cakey, where I was looking for a shortbread result. The finished product did not have a clearly defined top layer and bottom layer; it sort of melded together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2012

      My DD made these for our camping trip and it was a huge hit. Loved the lemony flavor. DD said it was easy to make, thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2012

      Perfect lemon bars. Like earlier reviewers, I did use 1/2 c lemon juice, and maybe a little extra zest. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2012

      Wonderful recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      My daughter made these, and they were great. Took them to a fundraiser, and everyone gave them 2 thumbs up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      they are delicious and they taste like mt Mom makes i really like them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      These bars turned out very "cakey" for me (none of the gooey lemony filling that I remember from my childhood). I baked it as directed, at 350 for 25 minutes. Not sure if it's worth trying again with a lower temp and less time? I may have to look for another recipe for that lemony filling. Disappointing :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      SO GOOD! I subbed half the flour in the crust for whole wheat and they stull turned out awesome, though I mixed it for a little too long and they were a little tough... make sure you don't let it start sticking together. I felt like 350 was a little hot for my oven because it kept getting browned around the edges before the middle was done, so I will try 325 next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      These were a big hit! They were perfectly lemony, though next time I might reduce the sugar a tad for my tastes. I used the juice and zest of two large lemons. I found 25 minutes was slightly too long to bake the filling, and will check them at 20 min. next time. Thanks for sharing a winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      This turned out beautifully, loved by all. DH said the best lemon bars I have made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      really crumby, disappointed

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (1176 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 181.6
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    42%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 51.3 mg
    17%
    Sodium 143.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 15.1 g
    60%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites