8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were delicious!! Even my overly critical grandma loved them. I used 2 eggs instead of an egg substitute, and it turned out wonderfully. Thanks for the recipe! (:

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Veggieluver March 06, 2011

I use real egg instead of substitute... it become very nice.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Intesar March 29, 2007

It was pretty amazing, but a little to sweet for my taste. But they were still really good. My momma and sista looved them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Je see ka December 20, 2007

We LOVE these! Save the fat grams for the meal, this dessert doesn't need them! In fact my husband and I ate the entire 8x8 pan within about 30 minutes (oops). I used 2 real eggs instead of the substitute because that was what we had. GREAT recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TJ-Montana September 24, 2007

These were very good. My pan was a 9x9 so it wasnt as thick as it should have been, but still was tasty. I will definately make these again and I will go and buy the right size pan. Thank you for a recipe that my hubby can eat without wondering if its loaded with fat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bigbadbrenda September 03, 2007

I'm conflicted about the rating for these. We inhaled them so I'm giving them a 5, and I know I'll make them again. But next time I'll add a touch more sugar and a touch more lemon zest. Loved the consistency and will make these again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladypit August 12, 2007

Loved these...light, delicious lemony sweet treats. We enjoyed them at room temp. a few hours out of the oven and over the next couple of days chilled too. I loved the lemon filling, it was just the right consistency to not be overly icky gooey sweet...these bars melt away in your mouth!! So light they are almost refreshing! Excellent recipe - Thanks MA HIKER!! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
free-free August 07, 2007

These were very good! They tasted best cold. The lemon part is not like a jelly, but more like a firm custard. Doesn't taste "light" like they are! Thanks for the recipe MA Hiker!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karamia March 26, 2007
Lemon Bars