Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Baked Cod (Ovnsstekt Torsk Med Sitron) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Baked Cod (Ovnsstekt Torsk Med Sitron)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 30, 2013

      What a wonderfully easy recipe to make! I really wondered, reading the ingredients, if this would work. But it was super good! That being said, I don't care for frozen fish, so I used freshly caught amberjack fillets, about an inch and a quarter thick. Amberjack is a great-tasting dense white fish, similar to cod in color but a little tighter in texture. The taste was wonderful in this recipe...the only thing I didn't care for was that the flour coating turned a bit "slimey". Maybe turning the broiler on at the end would help with that. But I loved the wonderful lemon/butter juice that I could scoop out of the baking dish over the fish, and the broiler might dry that juice up. Regardless, I absolutely loved the flavor and my fish was just wonderful. Thanks for sharing! Made for PRMR tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2013

      For such a simple recipe, this has great flavor! I really like the preparation method, though I did have to finish the fish in the broiler to get the top to brown. In spite of being yummy, my fish didn?t turn out so pretty, but no fault of the recipe. Like other imported items, sometimes we don?t get the best quality, and so it was with this package of frozen cod, purchased in a rural area of Costa Rica, which was super thin and had suffered some freezer burn. I will definitely make this recipe again, but perhaps with some fresh local fish like Corvina. Thanks for posting, Pam! Gourmet Goddesses ZWT9.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2014

      OMG....this was SOOOOOOO GOOD!!! This is the best oven baked cod ever....a DEFINATE KEEPER!!! THANKS for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2013

      Simply delicious! I omitted the flour and broiled a bit. Reminds me of poorman's lobster. Made in memory of Pammyowl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2013

      The flour breading was still fairly wet at the end of 25 minutes so I flipped it and sprinkled again with paprika and baked 7 minutes more. It seemed to help. Served with Deviled Carrots and rice pilaf for a nice dinner in memory of pammyowl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2013

      So easy to prepare, yet so big on taste. I really loved this! It's amazing how much additional taste the little bit of paprika added to this dish. But it was the buttery lemon coating that really made this so delicious, and the time was perfect and produced such a moist piece of cod that I really enjoyed. Made for the 2013 pammyowl Cook-A-Thon in Pam's memory.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2013

      A nice dish to prepare and was tasty with the lemon flavor. Thanks Pam! Made for ZWT 2013 for team Hot Stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2013

      Lovely dish! Made this with gluten free flour, and it turned out great. Easy to make and very tasty. Butter Steamed New Potatoes (Smordampete Nypoteter) was the perfect addition. Thanks for sharing :)<br/>Made for ZWT 9 / Scandinavia for The Apron String Travelers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2013

      Made as written for the Goddesses of ZWT-9 & the Seafood Cooking Challenge, this meal is a ?staple? of Icelandic dining & a definite DH-pleaser ? Especially if your DH is a bit of a purist about his ?Icelandic staples?. I followed your suggestion & served it w/a cucumber salad & parslied potatoes w/carrots. We buy cod in 10 kg pks & love finding new ways to enjoy it. This cod was moist, well-flavored, an ingredient-friendly easy-fix & a tasty classic for the cuisine. Thx for sharing the recipe w/us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Baked Cod (Ovnsstekt Torsk Med Sitron)

    Serving Size: 1 (30 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 132.0
     
    Calories from Fat 104
    79%
    Total Fat 11.6 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 392.2 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fillets

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites