Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Baked Cod Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Baked Cod

    Average Rating:

    179 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 179

    Sort by:

    • on December 29, 2007

      This recipe was so tasty and easy to make. If using frozen fish, make sure to defrost completely and pat dry. I put the oven on broil the last 5 minutes to crisp up the top. I’ll definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      Yummy. Used this recipe twice in one month. The cod comes out juicy and flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      Made a variation of this - put a mix of flour, wheat germ, a bit of paprika and salt in a dish and used that to coat the fish, then sauted in butter and lemon. Turned out great! DH & I loved it. DD liked the fish but didn't like the "stuff on the outside". Thanks for a great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      Loved it! After about the 4th fish dredged in the flour and my fingers getting all yucky, I decided to just mix the rest of the flour into the lemon butter and then dip the fish in it and poured the rest on top. It was outstanding! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      LOVED the flavor and the tenderness of the cod -- it was really wonderful. (My husband kept exclaiming, "This is just delicious!") But I'm only giving it four stars because I wasn't crazy about the flour as breading; next time I'll start experimenting with breadcrumbs, cornmeal, and other typical breading ingredients. For my tastes the flour was a little too pasty. But I'll definitely make this again, and often -- as I said, the flavor is first-rate. Thanks so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      We loved this. I mixed the butter, lemon juice and pepper in a bowl and poured it over the cod. I didn't use the flour or salt. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      This results in a very tasty cod. I topped with Italian breadcrumbs before baking for some added texture, and it was a nice touch. Even my husband--who swore he didn't like cod--really liked this dish. Next time, I will also make a dipping sauce to go with this dish. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      I used mahi mahi with this becase it is what I had and it turned out great. DH said that it tasted like chicken to him, which is good because I don't cook chicken. Made for ZWT3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      This had a fantastic buttery taste. My only complaint: I wish I had doubled it. Everyone wanted seconds! This was so quick and easy to throw together. We will absolutely make this again. Thanks Kymmarie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      Just finished the kitchen clean-up after eating this fabulous dish! It was just absolutely perfect for us and so easy. I was hesitant to use the flour since I don't like a mushy fish, so I dipped the fish in the butter and lemon and then mixed the rest of the butter with bread crumbs and the seasonings, which I topped the fish with. Since I had very thick pieces of fillets, I did bake it an additional 5 minutes. It was just right and had a wonderful crispy topping. I really recommend this recipe to "just learning" cooks. It can't fail !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      This recipe was so fast and easy. I hate to cook fish, but with this recipe I will be cooking fish again. I also am not a big fish eater and with this I am sure to become one. I did cut back and not add the flour mixture to the fish after coating them. It came out beautiful like it came from a resturant. Will be making this again for sure..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

      Made this last night for dh and I, only substituting pollock fillets for the cod, as this is what I had on hand. This dish had great flavor, though the flour turned out goopy, as another member stated. We will definitely try this again, maybe either leaving out the flour part, or else, not pouring remaining butter mixture over it in the pan. great dish for dieters!!! YEA!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      This had a great flavor. The flour didn't set-up for me and just made the dish "goopy." ALso I turned the heat up to 400 to brown the fish bit. I think I will try this again but without the flouring step.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      I now have a favorite recipie for fish! Not just cod; I've done snapper and sole this way. I haven't reviewed this before 'cause I didn't do it RIGHT AWAY and I couldn't find the recipie. This is a super recipie! I fact, there's a couple of lovely trout for tonight in the fridge. The fish turns out beautifully done with a light golden finish. A crispness but not like fish fried in batter. It's lovely on it's own, but takes topping with sliced almonds, capers or even a drizzle of white sauce. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      This recipe is very yummy. I did use ground pork rinds for the flour. It was very crunchy with just a hint of lemon. It is very easy recipe to follow. In my oven it baked 30 minutes. DH really enjoyed it. We also had salmon patties, rice and lima beans. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      Nice easy recipe, tastes very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      This recipe is easy to prepare and delicious. I used frozen cod I almost forgot I had. My family ate every last bite, so I'm looking forward to trying this with fresh fish. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      I have made this several times and it is very good. I use frozen cod and it turns out very good. I used to grill the fish on the BBQ, but in the winter, this is an excellent option and quite tasty. I use ground black pepper and paprika, so dont worry about not having the white pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      It is my favorite recipe that I like to share with others. It is so simple and delicious. My whole family loves it. Now we eat fish more often. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      I cooked this for my husband and friend. Used cayenne instead of white pepper. They loved it.Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Baked Cod

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 225.2
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    49%
    Total Fat 12.3 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 79.3 mg
    26%
    Sodium 453.6 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 21.2 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes