Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Baked Cod Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Baked Cod

    Average Rating:

    179 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 179

    Sort by:

    • on January 23, 2010

      awful,gummy from flour. i have been cooking for a very long time and when i read this recipe i thought this might happen but i thought with so many reviews i might be wrong. well i wasn't. So glad i didn't make this for company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      Loved this recipe. Simple and tasteful. I'm confused by all the posts about too much butter. 1/4c. = 4 Tbl. or 1 Tbl. per serving. How is this too much? Are you sure you used 1/4 c. and not 1/4 lb. (8 Tbl.) Just asking. Made as directed, it's wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      Loved it. It's unbelievable how good it is for how little effort it requires.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      This was alright for us. You can't seem to go too wrong with butter and lemon with a white fish. I thought there was way too much butter per cod ratio and wish I did not pour the remaining butter mixture over the fish (#6). My fish came out slightly soggy on the outside, no crispy outside as I had hoped and others had mentioned. Flavor was good though. Easy and simple recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      You know you have a great recipe when a 1 year old devours it (and a husband who doesn't like fish)! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      That was amazing...super simple and so delicous! I will definately make that again. We have a 4 month old & not much time to cook so this was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      Yum! I thought it would be just ok because i dont like fish, this is like lobster! so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      Made this for dinner tonight -- very good!! I followed the recipe exactly, and it was quite tasty. I will make this again, adding a bit of cayennne to the spice mixture next time. (I'm a hot head. LOL) Very good recipe! Thank you for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      Very easy, quick and tasty! I will make this again, for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      This was very tasty. Mine did get browned a bit. I put it on the top rack in the oven, maybe that helped?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      I just got done eating this dish. Although it turned out tasting great, it so did not brown like the pictures. I am not sure what I did wrong. It was tasty though. I had no white pepper so I used black pepper and I also added parmasean cheese to the flour mix. I'll make it again but if anyone has any suggestions on how to get it to turn out like the pictures I would be very happy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      Awesome recipe. I made this tonight for supper. I used some top shelf Cod fillets and I can not discribe how pleased I was. Mine didn,t crust up like some of the photos showed. DS said it tasted like lobster. He is corect./ After he said that, my next bite did taste like lobster. I did not detect the lemon in the fish, but it didn't matter. It was great as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      Not the best for me, but it was probably my fault for dredging the flour on too thick. The fish itself was good, but the coating turned rather mushy. If I make this again, I will go lighter on the flour... or better yet, just stick to butter and lemon. Maybe I needed to cook it longer. Anyway, not one of my successes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      Needs higher heat. I would probably not use the flour next time and just brush with olive oil and lemon juice instead. It was very juicy though at 25 minutes @ 350.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      The lemon butter was delicious on the fish, but it never turned golden brown. once served the fish was a little dry. i think this recipe would be better if it was cooked at higher heat, like maybe 450, for 10-15 min like most baked cod recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      What a treat! I made a few adjustments based on the comments I read: bread crumbs instead of flour, half the butter, and slivered almonds on top. It came out perfect after 25 minutes. I might cut the butter a bit more next time and replace it with a bit of olive oil. But bottom line, this is a keeper. Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      This was delicious! We double the lemon juice and butter because we like alot of sauce. The texture is very smooth, so try sprinkling it with some toasted almonds. A wonderful, easy recipe for low-carbers if you just dust the fish with flour rather than dredging it heavily.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      This was very tasty and perfectly done. I love the lemon/butter mixture - it adds such a wonderful flavor it needs no additional seasoning. Fabulous! and I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      I'm not a big fish eater but I liked this...taste of lemon and butter were subtle. The family enjoyed :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Baked Cod

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 225.2
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    49%
    Total Fat 12.3 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 79.3 mg
    26%
    Sodium 453.6 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 21.2 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes