190 Reviews

I really like this dish so gorgeous.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carloshotdog_1 June 04, 2013

I thought the recipe was great! It was super easy and fast and instead of flour I tried crushed ritz crackers and it was phenomenal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carrieann.potts April 27, 2013

So good. Rave reviews from dinner guests.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hedy foster March 01, 2013

Made this dish for the first time. LOVE it! Have a picky teen who never liked fish before. He ate all of his portion. Note, I did add to this recipe by adding about 7 drops of lime juice and 7 drops of pure toasted sesame oil in to the margarine mixture. I'll be making this again for sure! Was so easy to make. Used cod first time. Will try with haddock next.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mufinmom February 13, 2013

Came out too soggy, the family wasn't impressed either, I will never do this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Goodtexan February 12, 2013

This was very good. Per other reviews, I substituted the flour for breadcrumbs(for this I used Panko).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tunamanphd January 20, 2013

I modified this recipe slightly, using like juice in place of lemon juice, and left out white pepper. Very tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Canadiancook101 December 31, 2012

Incredible. We loved it- Light, rich, easy, and the taste equalled a 5-Star Restaurant. I could eat it every night. Used Panko bread crumbs instead of flour.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susanmorl December 29, 2012

Soggy and was too buttery when used margarine/followed her proportions. I guess its just not our favorite thing .. butter and margarine- but we were in a hurry.
AND ended up making Taco's out of it.. not bad! quick way to make the fish.. i substituted margarine for less butter and Lime.
We then made tacos with the fish. and fresh diced lettuce (for crunch) and tomatoes for flavor. and it was a great quick fix and delicious at the end of the meal. took 13 minutes to bake and then 10 minutes to figure out how to make the tacos work.
still wasn't out of the budget!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
baileypooch December 02, 2012

Just yummy. I make it with rice flour. A real winner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Citigrrrl November 24, 2012
Lemon Baked Cod