Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Baked Cod Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Baked Cod

    Average Rating:

    175 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 175

    Sort by:

    • on January 20, 2013

      This was very good. Per other reviews, I substituted the flour for breadcrumbs(for this I used Panko).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2012

      I modified this recipe slightly, using like juice in place of lemon juice, and left out white pepper. Very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2012

      Incredible. We loved it- Light, rich, easy, and the taste equalled a 5-Star Restaurant. I could eat it every night. Used Panko bread crumbs instead of flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2012

      Soggy and was too buttery when used margarine/followed her proportions. I guess its just not our favorite thing .. butter and margarine- but we were in a hurry.
      AND ended up making Taco's out of it.. not bad! quick way to make the fish.. i substituted margarine for less butter and Lime.
      We then made tacos with the fish. and fresh diced lettuce (for crunch) and tomatoes for flavor. and it was a great quick fix and delicious at the end of the meal. took 13 minutes to bake and then 10 minutes to figure out how to make the tacos work.
      still wasn't out of the budget!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2012

      Just yummy. I make it with rice flour. A real winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2012

      So soggy I can't believe this recipe is still listed. If you cooked it in a skillet it would be much better. Really gross if baked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2012

    • on August 30, 2012

      I made this with toasted Panko crumbs to which I added some grated Parmesan cheese and fresh chopped herbs from may garden.

      The only problem was the fish I used. I used Kroger IQF cod fillets. They were waterlogged. I pressed them between my hands to wring out the water. I was amazed at how much came out. The things were like sponges! They would have been totally flavorless if I had left all that water in them.

      In spite of this, the recipe still came out good. Next time I'll use some good quality cod fillets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2012

      Tried this "Lemon-Baked Cod"recipe, spot on, won't change a thing. I did have some Cholola hot sause on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2012

      i used gluten free flour and put in fridge an hour before baking wonderful recipe
      .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2012

      i never take the time to write reviews, but i thought this recipe deserved such attention. my husband and i thought this was absolutely delicious! and it was super simple too! we used panko instead of flour/ breadcrumbs. you can't go wrong with this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2012

      so easy .tastes great i double coated the fish american fish is watery

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2012

      This was a delicious recipe for baked cod! I used Tony's cajun seasoning in place of the salt and pepper to spice it up a bit, and it worked very well. I followed the advice of others on here and put the fish in the refrigerator for an hour after dredging, and it turned out perfectly. Thanks for the recipe, and the pointers! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2012

      Easy recipe. I did one fillet as in the recipe. It was very soggy on the bottom. The rest of the fillets I used panko, parm cheese, lemon zest mixture for the flour. Also I did not add the extra butter mixture to the pan. Instead of paprika I sprinkled old bay on top. With these changes our cod was YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2012

      This was the best fish I have ever cooked. However next time I would use less salt. It was a little soggy, but that did not hurt the flavor at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2012

      I loved this! I follwed the recipe but took some advice from previous reviews. I used Ritz Crackers for breading, used real lemons and dipped my fish in the butter lemon mixture. I also cooked the fish a little longer for crispier crust. I like lemon taste so I also made some white rice with butter and lemon. DELICOUS! My husband said it was a keeper! I served the fish atop the rice with asparagus sauteed in garlic and olive oil!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2012

      My parents are norwegian and this is exactly how my mom makes fish except she fries it instead of baking. I definitely prefer using butter and the flavor was perfect. I will try asmooch22's tip next time. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2012

      Super delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2011

      Very simple, elegant recipe. I used a fresh lemon and wondered about the call for dipping the fish in flour after the butter/lemon mixture. Fine if I was frying the Cod, but I was leery about baking it with the flour. Sure enough - even though the Cod was perfectly cooked - the flour taste was a bit of a negative (a 2 star negative) in the baking method. I did fried zucchini using Panko and wished I would have done the same with the Cod. My suggestion - skip the flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2011

      I made this recipe like it said and I did notice the mushiness and so did my daughter. I think the flour soaks up too much of the butter and makes the fish heavy. It was good but next time I'm going to omit the flour. The taste was really good and I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Baked Cod

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 225.2
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    49%
    Total Fat 12.3 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 79.3 mg
    26%
    Sodium 453.6 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 21.2 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites