183 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Just made the lemon baked cod and it's keeper! Used the Panko and had no gumminess. I will try this with other fish.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cjdim March 14, 2011

Used North Atlantic Cod Loins defrosted, dried and replaced the flour with breadcrumbs, the left over butter and lemon juice seasoning mix was added to a tomato, caper, scallion and white wine dressing for the cod which I served on penne pasta, nothing was left! the fish was baked perfectly and came out dry, crispy and succulent.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
harrisonembrey February 04, 2013

I made the original version, but topped the fish with mushrooms, parsely and dry sherry as another reviewer suggested. I knew my husband would like it. I wasn't sure about the kids given the comment below, but 10 and 12-year old kids said it was the best fish they had ever tasted! Nice, easy dish to make.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LisaBeth707 April 15, 2011

I loved this dish. I took another reviewer's suggestion and placed the coated fish in the fridge to set up. It worked really well. I didn't use as much lemon as called for because I was running low. I just guesstimated the butter but didn't need to much. I served this with bacon wrapped asparagus bundles and baked sweet potatoes. Yum!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tkelleytj_11130026 April 07, 2011

Excellent.. For those that want a lil more flavor add 3/4 tbl of Original Essence from Emeril and and sprinkle of Dill weed as well.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kepakid May 24, 2010

I took someone's review of subbing flour with Ritz crackers and even added some to the bottom(crushed) as a bed for the cod to sit on. Nothing soggy about this dish. The leftover lemon and butter I poured over the fish before baking. Perfectly done at 30 minutes. Will make again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shabby Sign Shoppe June 16, 2013

The sauce was really nice. However, the flour coating just ended up like paste while baking in the oven in the lemon butter sauce.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb March 02, 2013

Really easy to put together and it tasted great! I did have to broil the top the last 3-4 minutes to get it to crisp a bit. Next time I'll follow the other suggestions to only coat the top with flour, it was a bit mushy on the bottom. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommymakeit4u October 22, 2011

This was but I may have put to much butter it came out a little mushy, also I will season it more next time. But I will try it again

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MY HUNNY April 18, 2011

This was pretty good. I think my husband liked it more than I did. I think the problem might be that I just don't love cod. Maybe I'll try this recipe with a different fish. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
run for your life October 11, 2010
Lemon Baked Cod