Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Baked Cod Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Baked Cod

    Average Rating:

    179 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 179

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2010

      The grown-ups loved this while the kids thought it was too lemony (is that even possible?) I had the same problem as mamawJ with the pasty flour on the bottom. I will try to solve this next time by only flouring the top of the fillets. Changes made were to use black pepper and tilapia because those are what I had on hand.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2014

      Don't like fish at all except shellfish,but I have to say this was delicious and my daughter who absolutely hates all fish also like this. I am making this for a second time already. This is a keeper. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2014

      The flour coating was just mush and really yucky. Kinda disappointed, luckily I made half the cod without the coating :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2014

      I made this tonight. Followed the recipe as written except I cut back on the butter a little. I used Panko crumbs and baked it in my convection oven for 30 minutes. It was absolutely delicious! Did not have a problem with mushy bottom and it was so easy to make. A good recipe to hang on to.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2014

      Note: Food.com is not a WW affiliate and is not allowed to calculate points. Use the tools WW provides, or go to their online calculator.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2014

      Easy and absolutely delicious! Moist and flaky with loads of flavour! Already a family favourite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2014

      This recipe was quick and easy. Taste was good. Followed recipe as written. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2014

      Nice, nice! Instead of flour, I used up some seasoned breading mix, and broiled instead of baked. Not soggy at all! Served over collard greens with a side of brown rice, and what a healthy supper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2014

      Maybe I made a mistake, but it turned out so salty that it was inedible. I did measure all of the ingredients. Maybe I should have used unsalted butter?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2013

      I don't like baked fish. I'm a fish fry person but I loved this recipe! I even went back for seconds. I did use the Ritz crackers though as suggested. No other changes. I will definately make it again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2013

      I am not a fish eater but the rest of my family is. I gave this recipe a try as I like the baked tilapia when we go to Olive Garden, but that is the only fish I usually eat. I used the butter and lemon but then placed it in the dish and covered it with panko and the paprika. It was very good. I enjoyed it with wild rice and my fish eating family devoured it. My 13 year old son ate 2 and 1/2 filets. Will surely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2013

      My husband and I love this recipe and have made it dozens of times. We even made a double tray to serve as one of the dishes at a party. It's so easy and tastes great. Cod flakes nicely. Like the other reviewers we experimented with panko crumbs, chickpea flour, etc. one thing we like is extra sauce to smother rice or potatoes in. We usually add olive oil and cut some butter for health reasons and use more lemon because I like very lemony. But it is a great recipe as is, using simple common ingredients. A fave in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2013

      Great fish recipe! Altered slightly after reading reviews; Melted 3 table spoons of butter not 4 as per recipe, topped cod fillets with homemade whole wheat bread crumbs, Emeril's seasoning, omitted flour and baked for 30 minutes. Very flavorful and top coating of breadcrumbs came out crispy. Will add one or two table spoons of white wine to bottom of casserole dish next time for additional sauce. My son, who hates fish and husband loved it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2013

      My husband prepared this again last night - has to be one of my absolute favorite simple cod recipes! Easy to prepare; we like to have green beans and fresh tomatoes with this; rice too, if you aren't counting carbs! The number one recommendation I will make for this dish is to use Hungarian-style Paprika which is still fresh - should be a lovely reddish-brown color and have a potent Paprika scent. If not, then it is past it's prime. Buy it in small containers and keep it in a place with low humidity and low light. Great recipe Kymmarie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2013

      While this is an easy way to cook cod and results in very moist fish, there is too much butter for my taste (and health). I will try it again though, reducing the butter and lemon juice by one-half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2013

      Absolutely delicious! I subbed flour for panko. Let it set in the fridge for an hour. Soaked the fish in milk for 15 min before hand. Added sesame oil to butter mixture and sprinkled dill weed on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2013

      I made this for dinner tonight and it was so easy and it tasted Great!!! It was better than the fish I ordered from a nice restaurant last night. My husband is not a big fan of fish and he enjoyed it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2013

      Worst Cod recipe I ever had. My cod baked just fine, but the flour and butter mixture made it taste like raw flour and butter. My family hated it, and I did too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2013

      Made this last night and loved it. Mine did brown nicely, I think that the paprika helps with that. I thought that the lemon & butter mixture was just perfect - not overpowering, just enough to give it nice flavor. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2013

      I really like this dish so gorgeous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Baked Cod

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 225.2
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    49%
    Total Fat 12.3 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 79.3 mg
    26%
    Sodium 453.6 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 21.2 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes