15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

It was a very nice light dish! Next time I will add some diced onions while I'm cooking the chicken just to give it a little more flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JFerns January 08, 2015

I was worried about the apparent lack of seasoning here so I added some garlic cloves and pepper while stir-frying the chicken (removing the cloves after). I also used the juice of 1/2 of a large lemon and doubled the amount for the rest of the dill sauce. This was perfect for me - a very nice fresh, clean dish with great lemon-dill flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Whirlwind June 04, 2014

Made this last night and have decided that it is a perfect mid-week dinner - quck and easy to prepare and so good! I made it exactly as the recipe says and it turned out great. I have already passed it on to my father who is a big fan of lemon and dill. Thanks for posting this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fossettes September 16, 2010

This was very good. I gave some to my dad who is a Diabetic now and He loved it! Thanks for the recipie. Will definitely cook this again and share with friends.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
msmallwood29 June 17, 2010

I'm very impressed with this dish. When I was ready to take it to the serving dish, I worried that it might be to dry, but I was pleasantly suprised to find that the texture was jut perfect! The lemon and dill in the rice blend beautifully with the flavors of thee chicken and the asparagus. I would say that you should let the chicken cook (add more cooking spay if needed) until you have some golden brown spots, as that is gorgeous flavor, just pull it off the heat before it has a chance to dry out. This is wonderful, and I'm so glad I made it. A definite keeper. Made for the Seasoned Sailor and his Sassy Sirens, ZWT6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IngridH May 20, 2010

This is the second recipe I've found on here that I tried based solely on reviews, and for the second time I have an addition to my favorite recipes collection! I had a 9 oz. box of Green Giant Simply Steam Asparagus Cuts in the freezer, and Minute Rice (I used 1 cup broth and 1 cup rice). I also added 5 sliced, sauteed button mushrooms. I was sure my substitutions would ruin everything, but I literally had to make myself stop eating! Thanks for sharing PaulaG.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adiadv1 January 27, 2010

BF and I love this recipe. I will be making it for the second time tonight. Perfect portions, delicious, and healthy. Thank you, it's a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katie224 April 05, 2009

this is delicious, fast, flavorful, and altogether superb!! made for zwt4

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba June 09, 2008

This was really good. I doubled the recipe and served with brown rice. The whole dinner is very quick and easy!! Definitely will make this again soon!! I served this with a salad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
slkendrick March 15, 2008

Good Stuff. Followed the recipe as stated and it was perfect. Very quick and easy. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
knaylor76 December 09, 2007
Lemon-Asparagus Chicken With Dill