Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Asparagus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Asparagus

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on September 15, 2002

      Very simple to make. If more liquid is required for the dressing at the end suggest increase amount of liquids used. Very tasty as a starter, Asparagus flavour comes through perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2002

      I love asparagus. I made the "sauce" in the morning using lime (I had no lemons available) and a Tbs of horseradish. I used it at room temperature over the steamed asparagus. Worked well. Another winner Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2004

      Heavenly. I recommend doubling the sauce. I was out of shallots, so I used green onions. Crisp asparagus and a light sauce, excellent with Bergy's Lemon Asparagus Chicken #10993

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      There is one vegetable that will never have leftovers in my house and that's asparagus. My daughter, alone, will eat an entire bunch if you leave her alone with them. So, we're always looking for new and interesting way to prepare it. This was so so very yummy! Thank you for sharing, Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      Delicious! A fresh change from just using lemon and butter, which is my usual go to for asparagus. I followed the recipe exactly and both hubby and I were very pleased with the results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      This has to be the best way I've ever eaten asparagus! Very flavorful. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      Delicious! Made exactly as stated and loved every bite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      YUM! made for New Year's day dinner, delicious combination of flavours that went beautifully with the asparagus. We loved it and I will be making it again, thanks for posting. another keeper Bergy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      Top shelf recipe for asparagus! I served for company and they ate them with pure satisfaction! We enjoyed it with Boneless Leg of Lamb and Linda's Fluffy Mashed Potatoes. I doubled the sauce as one posted suggested, and it was so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      Simple and tasty. Unfortunately, I overcooked the asparagus a little (phone interruption), but the sauce was easy and fast to make. I appreciate the fact that this is a healthy way to eat asparagus but really prefere butter based sauces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      A lovely, more healthy way to eat asparagus than I usually make (no, I'm not tellin'!), this went VERY well chopped and mixed in with some freekeh, a roasted young green wheat cereal/grain. (Besides, who could resist repeatedly saying, "FREEKeh! FREEKeh!" I mean, really.) I used a Ziplock Zip'n Steam bag to steam (in the microwave) 1 bunch of asparagus at 1.5 minutes (800 watt) and it came out crisp and delicious. I also reduced the lemon/wine mixture to thicken the sauce slightly. Yum! Thanks, Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      Easy and fast is great with me and my busy schedule. These where a hit, and enjoyed by all. This is a repeater in my house! Thanks Bergy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      Delicious! We will definitely have this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      This recipe was absolutely incredible! We served this at our Christmas table and it was devoured. The only thing I did differently was roast the asparagus rather than steam (a personal preference). I think this lemon sauce would dress green beans beautifully, as well. Thanks for the recipe. This one stays in our family arsenal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      Nice fresh and quick way to prepare asparagus!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      Bergy another great and easy recipe that DH an DS loved. I steamed my asparagus in the microwave. Since I didn't have a shallot I substituted with green onions. The lemon and wined gave such great flavor to the asparagus. I topped them with some lemon zest (hate to waste anything lololol).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      Yummy! I didn't have a shallot so I used 1/4 cup onion and didn't have garlic cloves so I used garlic powder. It was wonderful! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      You definitely have a 5 Star winner here. I made these the other night with some grilled chicken. It was so nice outside, I had to get the grill out. This was a wonderful tasty treat for us and it went great with the grilled chicken. This is a keeper for us. Since I work in the city and don't get home until after 7:00pm, dinner has to be quick. It took no time at all for our dinner to come together. Thanks for posting. Melody

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2007

      Fabulous recipe Bergy! It was a perfect side dish with our ham! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      Yummy, yummy, yummy... I usually cannot stand asparagus no matter how they are cooked, but these were so good!! We made it with a main dish that called for a lot of the same ingredients and it was a perfect match. I can't wait to make them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Asparagus

    Serving Size: 1 (133 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 57.4
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    39%
    Total Fat 2.5 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 17.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites