Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Apple Braid Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Apple Braid

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 25, 2013

      Excellent and so easy! I usually have these ingredients on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2011

      This was wonderful! I only had one fresh apple, so I used a 16oz can of Fuji apples instead (just the actual apples, I left the goopy stuff behind). The lemon is definitely very strong in this, but I think it went really well with the apples. I also used a can of the "big and buttery" crescent rolls, so the dough sheet was just the right size without having to fold it before filling. It was especially nice how quickly this came together. Wondering how good this would be with a cream cheese filling in place of the apples...? Thanks for posting! Made for the Emerald City Shakers for ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      Took this to a cookout and brought home an empty plate. I plan to make another again to take to work later this week. Made by a fellow Spoonie for Zwt6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      Oh YUM!!! This was absolutely delicious!! The crescent rolls make quick work of this recipe, so I was able to have it on the table in just under an hour. I used Fuji apples and the full 1 tsp. lemon rind in the glaze. The apple and lemon flavors work very well together. This was truly bakery quality!! Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper!! *Made for ZWT6 X-tra Hot Dishes*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      The lemon was totally overpowering in this, and I didn't think the flavors went very well together. My hubby was in agreement and we ended up throwing out most of it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      This is easy, fast, and tasted wonderful. My husband and daughter polished off the whole thing this morning while it was still warm. The only thing I did different was to add a few candied almonds on the top after baking for presentation. With or without the almonds this is quite an impressive dessert. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      I'd give this more than 5 stars if I could. The taste is so unbelievable and it's easy to make. I think next time I will make it with puff pastry for a bit more crunch, but I will also make it this way again. It's a definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      This was sooooo easy! We don't get canned rolls here in Oz so I used a frozen puff pastry sheet instead which worked really well. DH and I ended up eating the whole lot ourselves - loved the combo of lemon & apple and the way the apple coating turns almost into a sauce. Made for ZWT3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      This looked so good I had to try it. My eyes didn't deceive me. lol. Delicious,and so quick and easy too. I used brown sugar,because I didn't have any white and added some walnut crumbs raisins and cinnamon. I'll definitly be making this again thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      Well, Charmie, I didn't skip the glaze... adds so much to the taste. (forgetaboutdahips) This is a sensational recipe...so easy--and bakery quality. Love this!!! Made for PAC Sprg.07

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2005

      Made this but skipped the glaze as I didn't want to go overboard on sweetness (my sweet tooth is fairly underdeveloped). Instead I just brushed with a bit of eggwhite before baking; I'm not sure if even that was necessary but it came out with a nice golden glow. It was delish--thanks, Charmie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Apple Braid

    Serving Size: 1 (94 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 175.7
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    88%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 14.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 131.1 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 19.6 g
    78%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes